Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for a great price

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The room did smell funny, as soon as the heat was turned on the smell went away. Overall nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that there was an odor when you first entered the room. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Return stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice stay. The only problem we had was that some of the lights would not work in our room. We let the front desk know and they gave us a new room right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will coach and counsel to make sure your experience is not repeated again in the future. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Bathroom

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel numerous amounts of times however each time I stay there is something with the bathrooms first time the toilet was running and wet the entire floor every time we flushed this time, the tub stopper was broken causing the shower to full up, housekeeping is not a great success we always bring our own cleaning products each time. And why is that every time you request something from the front desk you have to go down and get it yourself l, why do I have to carry a tub full of dishes to my room then they expect you to bring the empty container right back. Just a mess all the way around. Nevertheless I go back because of the location right off the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

OK hotel. Close to airport. Nice kitchen

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Not many walking distance things/stores. Airport is so close (5-9min by car).
Nice amenities. Bigger kitchen than expected. Clean in general (I found a hair in the blankets, but a part of that it seem all clean). Close to the airport. Easy checkout and checking. Staff was not in her best mood, but it did her job well. Ratio price-service is great (even though it's kind of far from everything except from the airport).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us here in Brooklyn, Ohio. The housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards I met with our staff and reiterating to them the importance of a friendly atmosphere upon arriving and to make sure this experience doesn't happen again going forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 21, 2016
great price value, 15 minute ride from downtown, several eating options within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. I am glad you valued our affordable rates, convenient location to downtown, and the several restaurants near our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice overall

Posted Oct 4, 2016
its actually pretty good, very clean, room smelled nice, conveniently located, plenty of parking, new building, receptionist was friendly and helpful. room was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see that your accommodations were to your liking and that you were assisted well by our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alger, OH

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed to spend long weekend visiting our daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your weekend with us while you visited your daughter. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake norman nc.

it was a nightmare///

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole place needs over hauling..
Location: under construction a nightmare to get to and from hotel.........
air didn't work on 92 % day.. tv kept re booting so we changed room had to re load everything on cart... and move.. no towels had to go down at 10 at night to desk guess what no attendant had to call on phone to get to someone to help me.. when ready to leave no caart being used for over an half hr. had to load my car with 2 suitcases many shoppin gbags ets for a weeks worth of vacation.. never stay at this dump.. the staff wasn't much better then the hotel.....the city its in was under construction yes you guessed it right in front of hotel had to wait forever to get to amain road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the room you were checked into is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are reviewing our procedures so that issues such as these are caught and appropriately dealt with. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carolyn from Seven Fields, PA

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really stinky on the inside. It looks nice on the outside, but when you go in, it looks like it hasn't been kept up. We were promised a continental breakfast, but nothing was there except hot water when I came downstairs at 8:30. There was no coffee in our room, and the tap water tasted terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your recent stay with us and know that I am working closely with our staff to make sure these situations do not happen in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.