Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Overall good

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel. No problems. Pleasant.highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to Freeways but that is about all.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance BUT because the are close to a major Interstate highway, they are not cheap.
Room size was OK. Upon opening the cupboard for a glass, the two plastic glasses were sticky and looked like they hadn't been thoroughly washed. The refrigerator, although cold enough, was leaking water. After walking around my room barefoot for awhile, the bottom of my feet were very dirty. Some construction type workers stayed at the hotel and tracked dirt into the elevator. The dirt remained for most of the week. Connection to the Internet was difficult to accomplish, and I am a computer guy. Other than the convenience of the location and the kitchen facilities, I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lower priced hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The price ,location and availability
Cons: The overall appearance could be updated. It seemed a little dinghy. Place would be fine for craftsmen who need a place for a few nights.
Location: There were restaurants close by and it was convenient to the places we wanted to visit the next day
Hotel was relatively close to the sites we wanted to see the next day. The lock on our door didn't work properly - it didn't lock without slamming the door, which I'm sure the guests close by didn't appreciate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay! Dirty linen!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Upon arrival their was no one at the desk. Check in was Easy but hotel was freezing. Mediocre appearance same for room. Fluorescent light bulbs in room! Horrible lighting. Newly renovated .... yeah not the kitchen and not the linen. Dirty bed and when we asked for clean sheets they were given and I had to make the bed myself. Also no dishes of any kind in kitchen ...they don't keep it in the room. What's the point!? For the price not worth it won't stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be thoroughly inspecting our linens and rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Really nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Wasn't too sure about it when I booked but it turned out to be beyond my expectations for the better. Great place, definitely recommendable!!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ohio

Concert

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The kitchen area in our room with the fridge and stove.
Cons: The staff could be a little better educated about the area they work in and more helpful.
Location: There was a nice pub across the parking lot.
A couple girlfriends and I booked this hotel to stay at because we were in town for a concert. Upon checking in we were informed that there was no hot water. Obviously that was not the staff's fault, but after our three hour drive we all needed to shower to get ready. A little later we asked if the hot water was back on and were told yes. The first two girls to shower had ice cold showers. A little later we called the front desk to get a cab and the lady at the desk didn't know any cab company's. Then. when we were coming back from the show, we stopped at the front desk for assistance and there was no one there until 7am the next morning. There was some sorta of "security" lady there that was not helpful in answering any of our questions either. All in all this stay was unpleasant and displeasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Yuck

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room reeked of smoke. Was a non-smoking room. Maybe coming from vents, smoke smell in the bathroom was overwhelming. Didn't bother complaining since I saw front desk woman "handling" another complaint. She wasn't even listening, didn't even look at the customer who was trying to tell her his remote didn't work. If the room wasn't so stinky it would have been great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be working closely with our housekeeping staff on ways to better remove smoke odors as well as making sure each guest receives professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
No what I classify a "continental breakfast". it is grab and go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Still, I’m glad we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfactory

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Roomy. Convenient location
Cons: See above
Place was recently remodeled and was very pleasant. It was clean and roomy. The only problem was the toilet. The seat was damaged though not unusable. I didn't like the fact that the property has no ice machine. They expect the customers to make it themselves in the freezer but a one-night stay doesn't leave enough time for this. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issue you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our newly remodeled rooms. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: cleaning could be improved and breakfast
When arrived at the motel was disappointed when the room smelled of smoke. We were expecting a non smoking room.Had to go out and to buy air freshener . In the morning went down for breakfast and they were out of coffee at 8:30 and they were still out a half hour later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed to hear that you experienced smoke odors and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not fully stocked. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed this with our staff, and we will be working on ways to eliminate smoke odors as well as making sure our breakfast area is properly stocked. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.