Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted May 1, 2017
Familiar with the chain and use it often when I travel for business. Based off of my stay at this location, I will not be staying at Extended Stay America hotels again. The location is convenient, but there are other hotels in the area that I wish I would have looked into before setting up a reservation here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay with us and value your loyalty to our brand. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to live up to your expectations and for the issues you experienced during your stay. We take your comments seriously and will use them to ensure we consistently deliver a great stay for future guests. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin IL

This Hotel was close to the City and Lake Erie

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: They give you all soap shampoo,tawel Pillow,everything I felt Like in My Home,is My First time Sleep at the Hotel,and felt like home.
Cons: Hot Beakfast,and Lunch and The Price at the Hotel a litle Hight.
Location: There is resturant,gastation close to the Hotel,the city is close,and lake Erie nice view,also store like walmart is close,just set your GPS & go.
The Staf are Friendly and alway's at the desk if you are in need of anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Angel, thank you for being our guest and for posting your wonderful review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed everything we had to offer, especially our location and the service provided by our well-trained staff. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please check bed before you lay down

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pulled the covers back had long strings of hair on the brown cover that goes after the sheet good thing I brought my own
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept our apologies on the the lack of cleanliness regarding your bed. Rest assured our housekeeping staff have been addressed on making sure to double check the rooms. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Gina

Low price, you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel wasn't very clean - 3 "fruit flies" or some other flying bugs in bathroom on arrival. In evening, trying to use sleep machine and a very strong smoke smell made sleeping impossible. Won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the fruit flies and the smoke smell is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed these issues with the rest of the hotel staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by JONATHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Fantastic hotel. Very well priced for what you are getting. Plenty of food near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
some rude staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our staff failed you during your recent visit. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached my staff with the importance of always making sure that our guests feel comfortable and have a "home away from home" experience during their stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.