Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A very badly managed hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Better management and oversight needed
Where do I begin: the long lines at check-in (only 1 person at front desk); the odor in the suite (as if a dog had recently peed in the room); the unmade sofa bed (we had informed the hotel in our reservation that we would need the sofa bed); the failure of the staff to bring sheets to make the bed (it took three requests). It was too late in the day to find another hotel in the area. This is not a hotel I would return to or recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON, UK

Last Minute Booking After Airbnb Nightmare!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I booked this hotel last minute after checking into an Airbnb from hell. I checked in minutes after being booking on the Expedia App and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was the Labour Day weekend so the hotel was busy but my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel is situated in downtown Brooklyn near the Barclay Centre and lots of shopping facilities. I would definitely recommend this place and stay here again. I do think it's a bit on the pricey side though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Satisfied Customer

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located
Location: Very convenient.
Very nice, helpful and courteous staff. The hotel is very conveniently located to important places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Hotel downtown Brooklyn

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located, parking offered at a price. Overall the stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great views from rooftop decks, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Within walking distance of whom we were visiting

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The roof top "patio" was very pleasant and had a great view of Brooklyn and Manhattan
Cons: I would have liked a fridge in the room
Location: We spent the time visiting family
Needed a place to stay while visiting family. This fit the bill. Clean, Pleasant staff and within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Well located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean and close to everything, but the rooms are tiny. Love the 24-hour coffee and tea availability and the roof top deck (you can see the Statue of Liberty!) but PLEASE put a little refrigerator in the rooms. Also, the climate control is terrific. Good value for the money. We have stayed here several times and have been satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room sizes too small

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was ok I just feel that when picking rooms it should be more clear because the rooms were very small and when I thought the rooms was living room and bedroom that was only for the suites and that Wasn't stated anywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place to stay and explore Brooklyn!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Everything - location, staff and cleanliness!
Location: A short walk to the Barclay Center - and call in to the 4th Avenue Pub along the way. Walk up to Fulton and visit Prospect (a great restaurant)!
Would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was fresh and had lots of choices. The location is excellent to explore all over Brooklyn (and indeed to hop over to Manhattan if you wanted to) - I'm assuming it has extra insulation on the windows as they blocked out any traffic noise. The room was exceptionally clean and had everything you need for a city break... the bed was really comfortable. Great value for money - we'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel in Trendy Brooklyn

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Rooftop seating area is wonderful. The downstairs lounge for breakfast has great natural lighting. The rooms are better than the average Fairfield.
Cons: I wish it were quieter in the breakfast area. They had the darn cable news on the TV. Real butter at the buffet would be nice.
Location: Nearby 5th avenue has many restaurants. Easy walk to the waterfront rec path and bridges. Great playgrounds for kids and adults at the waterfront.
The hotel is located in a safe, quiet neighborhood near many restaurants and close to the train station. There is a rooftop, open-air seating area that has to be experienced to be understood. It's that good. A nice, quiet and relaxing view even though you are in the NYC area. Easy walk to waterfront and Brooklyn Bridge. Highly creative playgrounds for kids and adults at the waterfront. Great breakfast buffet. Really saves money and good healthy options. This hotel is better than the average 3 star hotel. I hear that it was recently renovated. I can only say it was clean and upscale. I highly recommend this hotel.