Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
satisfied. every thing was as expected personal - very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Chris Ellis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon. Sincerely Chris Ellis General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

A wonderful stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was what I was expecting everything to be excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon. Sincerely Chris Ellis General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff at check-in was abrupt, furniture in room was very worn out, view from window was a mesh of power lines, so we had to keep the curtains drawn even in daylight, people in neighboring rooms were extremely noisy, and when we asked to change rooms we were told there was nothing available, the only way to turn the shower on was to manually force it on by pushing the latch inside the spigot, and finally -- it was very overpriced for the condition of the hotel. We would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience. Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. Sincerely Chris Ellis General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to downtown Cleveland and airport by car.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location to airport.
Cons: Bottled water in every room. One a day at least.
Location: Cascade Crossings has wide choice of restaurants.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Both times we have found the staff very pleasant, breakfast excellent, and facilities well maintained. Joyce and Harold
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Chris Ellis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon. Sincerely Chris Ellis General Manager
2 out of 5
by Danielle from Pittsburgh

Bad stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Upon checking in they were experiencing an issue with another guest and they only had one team member there. The poor receptionist Ashley was getting pulled in every direction with no help. They stuck someone from the cleaning staff I believe at the front desk to let the long line of guests that she'll be with us. They should have a manager in duty to deal with situations like they were having with that guest. As for the room it was outdated, the bed was uncomfortable as well as the pillows, the shower faucet wouldn't come undone off shower setting so I could fill the tub up for my son, the carpet was very sticky all over the room which was pretty gross and disturbing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience. Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. Sincerely Chris Ellis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: I really loved the room and the location was so convenient.
Cons: Keep smoking rooms, make the pool bigger, retrain the breakfast lady!
Location: Convenient to stores, restaurants and freeway entrance.
Front desk staff was extremely friendly and made checking in very easy and enjoyable. Breakfast area was nice with a good selection for breakfast. I booked this hotel specifically because it had smoking rooms and an indoor pool, which is had to find anymore. Unfortunately I will never stay again because they are making it a nonsmoking hotel this month. The pool is rather small and the pictures are deceiving. There were so many people in the pool and hot tub we couldn't really enjoy it at all. The woman who was taking care of breakfast was quite annoying and rude. Every 5 minutes she was shouting "BREAKFAST ENDS IN 30 MINUTES, 25 MINUTES, 20 MINUTES"! No one wants to be annoyed like that when trying to wake up and enjoy their breakfast we are all aware of the time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Chris Ellis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon. Sincerely Chris Ellis General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It took 45 minutes to check in as the hotel wanted to add a fee that wasn't covered by our reservation. The manager never came out to help the employee and the lobby loaded up with other guests. In the end it was worked out. Otherwise an average hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon. Sincerely Chris Ellis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Richmond, VA

STV Bavaria 50th Anniversary Weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Check in and out was very easy. The room was quiet and comfortable. I used the exercise room and found it adequate for a short stay. If it was a longer stay, I would have preferred a few free weights. The shower curtain had a little sour odor. Everything else was very good. One of the best hotel experiences I have had.