Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff at check-in was abrupt, furniture in room was very worn out, view from window was a mesh of power lines, so we had to keep the curtains drawn even in daylight, people in neighboring rooms were extremely noisy, and when we asked to change rooms we were told there was nothing available, the only way to turn the shower on was to manually force it on by pushing the latch inside the spigot, and finally -- it was very overpriced for the condition of the hotel. We would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to downtown Cleveland and airport by car.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location to airport.
Cons: Bottled water in every room. One a day at least.
Location: Cascade Crossings has wide choice of restaurants.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Both times we have found the staff very pleasant, breakfast excellent, and facilities well maintained. Joyce and Harold
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Chris Ellis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon. Sincerely Chris Ellis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: I really loved the room and the location was so convenient.
Cons: Keep smoking rooms, make the pool bigger, retrain the breakfast lady!
Location: Convenient to stores, restaurants and freeway entrance.
Front desk staff was extremely friendly and made checking in very easy and enjoyable. Breakfast area was nice with a good selection for breakfast. I booked this hotel specifically because it had smoking rooms and an indoor pool, which is had to find anymore. Unfortunately I will never stay again because they are making it a nonsmoking hotel this month. The pool is rather small and the pictures are deceiving. There were so many people in the pool and hot tub we couldn't really enjoy it at all. The woman who was taking care of breakfast was quite annoying and rude. Every 5 minutes she was shouting "BREAKFAST ENDS IN 30 MINUTES, 25 MINUTES, 20 MINUTES"! No one wants to be annoyed like that when trying to wake up and enjoy their breakfast we are all aware of the time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Chris Ellis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon. Sincerely Chris Ellis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel isn't in a great neighborhood. We paid extra for the jacuzzi which was in a very small room with no good place to sit. The jacuzzi was dirty and the bathroom door didn't even close and there was no bathroom fan. The comforter was so heavy it was sliding off the bottom of the bed. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Teresa from indianapolis

location was nice

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
at 1 am we turned down our beds for the night and found 2 blood stains larger then my phone from a female we had to change rooms which took until 2-230 to get everything moved and reorganized they did give us a free room for the night but seeing how by the time we got to bed we barley used it. we was so tired at the funeral the next day it was pathetic got up to go to the hot tub in the morning and it was broken
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Ohio

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight, close to airport for our flight out the next morning. Exceptional value to leave our car there and for the week and great service to and from airport. Would use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice get away

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a night to get away. Was very nice to get away with the kids and play in the pool. Short walk to great food.
5 out of 5
by Anna Mae from St. Louis, Missouri

Successful Work Trip to Brooklyn/Cleveland, Ohio

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed Brooklyn, Ohio, & was in this area for two (2) days. This hotel is close to the airport, which I heard guests say how handy that was (however, we drove from Missouri). The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Not only did they have the hot/cold continental breakfast as Hampton's do, this one also provided food at the dinner time (i.e. boneless wings, baked macaroni, lovely salad, fresh & moist cookies). We had just driven 602 miles so just grabbing a bite to eat & heading to the room to chill that first evening was a nice touch. This hotel is around 10 - 20 minutes (depending on traffic) from the riverfront (Lake Erie). This hotel was extremely clean (i.e. the halls, the elevator, pool area, breakfast area, lobby, our room & bathroom). The staff were always there ready to help & even went out of their way to greet you when meeting you in the hall, lobby, breakfast area. The bed & pillows were soooo comfortable. It was a lovely experience. I only wish I had time to swim! Thank you, Hampton Staff!!! (: