Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

One Nighter

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: The toilet was broken and the air conditioning was hard to figure out.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
Was looking for a hotel in lower Manhattan but everything was overpriced because it was Fashion Week so I ended up in Brooklyn and the Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Rehana S., Hotel Management
Hello Ed, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay at our property. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Rehana Shati Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Mother /Daughter trip

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A little get away for my daughter and myself. We decided to stay in Brooklyn, fell in love with Brooklyn,the neighborhoods,the brownstones,the tiny neighborhood restaurants and small shops. Make sure you visit Grimaldi's down in the DUMBO area for delicious pizza. Be ready to wait in line in order to get in...worth the wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Rehana S., Hotel Management
Hello Alicia, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the surrounding neighborhood. We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Brooklyn. Sincerely, Rehana Shati Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Lovely Brooklyn hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Amazing hotel close to the subway, and staff that made our stay truly brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by angelica, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great staff and location but small room. Good breakfast and good facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel close to subway.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed at room 614 and my only complain was the washroom has a bad smell/stings otherwise we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Teo, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull, uk

Nice but house keeping awful.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel was ok for the price and the front desk staff were excellent. Breakfast was also very good. However, our room was not as clean as you would expect when we arrived. There was dust on the table, the floor was sticky, there was hair all over one of the beds and the wall was covered in marks. Unfortunately thus did not improve as the room felt like it was never really cleaned during our stay. Towels were not changed except the time they took them without replacing then. When we asked for some it took forty five minutes. Overall the hotel was ok but this problem really let it down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Tom, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville illinos

Never again, will I stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was to small, the elevator was ridiculous, always crowded because it was to small, and the room I had 808 listening to that cranking noise from the elevator all night, they also charged me for a movie I didn't order, we checked in after 6pm and the front desk said a smurf movie was rented 15 minutes later, so they charged me almost 20.00 and after we checked in we left sightseeing till almost 1am, we also didn't have no kids in this room all adults. The one gentleman at the front desk was the only one in our two day stay that asked us how everything was, he didn't have a name tag, but I would like to thank him, the breakfast was ok, because the room was so tight that's where I was most of the time, when I was at the hotel and not ready for bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Dorothy, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice breakfast with variety of items. Food was well stocked. Even those who came to breakfast near 10 am closing had variety and many choices. Thank you to the breakfast staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by angelica, Hotel Management
Sylvia, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Mixed experience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable bed
Cons: make sure the equipment works
I have to give the hotel a mixed review. The air conditioner knob didn't work. It was either on full frigid or I had to pull the plug and it got warm. The Keurig coffee maker leaked all over and did not make coffee. I have used these machines a lot so it was not user error. I went down to report these issues twice but had to wait behind other guests as there was only one clerk. I finally gave up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Rehana S., Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We understand how frustrating it can be to not have basic equipment working in the room.It is unfortunate that your issues went unreported and unresolved during your stay. For any future reservations, please know that you may also reach the front desk via your room phone. Your review has been forwarded to our housekeeping department for further action. Once again, we appreciate your review. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again to provide a better experience. Sincerely, Rehana Shati Guest Service Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
i was not impressed that there was no parking on my arrival the first night. But o got a spot on the second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Rehana, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Rehana Shati Guest Service Supervisor