Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Where was staff????

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: The staffing and communication
So me and my sister booked this hotel 3 weeks in advance. I called the hotel to ask them if we can check in early because we had an event that we were hosting at 4PM, the concierge stated that it would not be a problem. We arrived at the hotel with no staff to help us. The maintenance man was the only staff that was there and was kind enough to contact the manager. The manager did not response to his calls or text messages. On top of that the next employee comes in at 3PM. Long story short we were 1hr 1/2 late and lost money from our event due to the lack of communication and staff of the hotel. This was honestly one of the worst experience I have had at a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Shanice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted May 20, 2017 on Wotif
Bad location. I suspect once was OK but been let run down. In need of upgrade. Over priced for what it is
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine and the people were nice, but the room smelled so strongly of pot that it was difficult to give a positive review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by karen

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Bring some decent toilet paper.
2 out of 5
by Clarissa

This hotel is not bad, not great either

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not bad, not great either. I had two issues upon checking in...went to room #1 desparately wanted to take a shower after a long drive from Boston...not hot water...went to the front desk he switched me to another room... next room was smaller and not the "suite" I paid for but the rest of the hotel was sold out according to the front desk. I said whatever took my shower got dressed and headed out...came back to the hotel around 4 or 5am the room was so cold tried to turn on the heat and no heat!!! Too tired to go complain, slept with extra clothes on and got under the blankets...went to complain in the morning...but of course the hotel was still full. I would like to also say the shower heads were very rememorable...which is why they get 2 stars...cleanliness is another story...they should focus on cleaning the showers more, there was a lot of black mold or something in between the shower cracks...I put one of my washcloths on top of the shower, it kinda fell in a crack in the shower and when I picked it up it had black stuff on it which I guess might have been mold. Yuck! Also I'm not sure if people go to hotels to kick up the doors and walls but boy there were a lot of scuff marks on the walls and doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The sheets on check in were never changed or the sheets were dirty. I called front desk after a 15 minute wait they brought up a two sheets no new plillow cases and I had to make the bed myself. Then upon getting into shower I realized there were no towels. Called front desk again and they said they were having a problem with towels but would find me some. another 20 minutes and they brought up two towels.. don't think I can stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nope nope nope.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: My girlfriend arrived a little earlier than I did. I contacted the front desk en route and they were very helpful by allowing her to check in first.
Cons: The halls and rooms need to be renovated. Also, it would be a good idea to delay room cleaning by a couple of hours.
Location: Pretty industrial part of Brooklyn, but there are a few decent restaurants within a 15 minute drive. Also, I heard Greenwood cemetery is pretty.
As I walked into the hotel lobby with my girlfriend, our very first experience was of an angry man marching out of the premises being followed by another guy screaming that he and his friends were just attacked by the first guy. Okay, that's unexpected but not necessarily reflective of the hotel and how its run. The front desk attendant was nice and checked me in quickly. The hallway had an odor of fried chicken (kinda great if you like it, but not what I'd prefer from the hotel I'm staying at.) There were scuffs and scratches on our room door (both sides.) Only one of our two keys ever worked. When my girlfriend had the front desk fix her key, mine stopped working. Our room was probably an 8'x8' with a king size bed and not much moving room. Wall-mounted tv, small fridge, desk and cabinet. When I saw pictures of the hotel room on Expedia, I was under the assumption that the room would be much nicer (and larger) than it was. Oh, and the chair at the desk in the room was falling apart - it was gross, I didn't even consider sitting in it. The bathroom was very nice, but the shower head would squeal unless you kept the pressure at half and the TP was basically sandpaper. Cleaning staff thought it would be a good idea to stop by every morning at 10:00 am. They woke us up a couple of times and even when we responded that we're still in bed, they opened the door (twice.) Lastly, the AC wasn't working the first night. We had to unplug and reset the outlet to turn it on.