Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Godfrey, IL

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice clean hotel that is close to everything! The hotel is in the Park Slope district of Brooklyn which is nice and safe. The hotel is three blocks from a subway station that will take you to Manhattan. There are also several nice restaurants close to the hotel as well. My wife and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Brooklyn Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: I am being picky here, but the bathroom products weren't refilled when they were low.
Location: 2 blocks from the subway.
I've already done a review of this hotel so you can find most of my input in a previous post, but here is a couple more bonus tips. The croissants I had for breakfast were delicious! Soft and yummy. Bath products were also great. I usually can't use hotel products (particularly hair products) but these products were great! And cleaning staff did a great job each day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Modern fun decor. Good location on park slope

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Decor
Very helpful staff. Good recommendations on local restaurants. Easy walk to subway stations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila, pa

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The welcome water and chips, the bed was super comfortable, the room was big and I loved the breakfast delivery!
Cons: The state of the bathroom and shower were so disappointing. I don't know if I was in a special room, but if so, I should have been told....
Location: It's in park slope and very convenient to there and 278....I loved the location!
Ken blue was in a great spot, and the overall appearance was good...on closer review, they could do better with the cleanliness. I loved some aspects of it, like the chips and waters waiting for me in my room! The bed was really comfortable! The bathroom was a huge problem...the shower curtain was skinny and ugly....there was a blue sign that said push button for hot water, which I did....it was only lukewarm....I tried holding it down- lukewarm....one towel bar in the shower was broken and not there....the shampoo, conditioner and body was were hanging in a cool way, but their hooks were all broken so when u touched them they fell on the floor! WORST SHOWER EXPERIENCE IN MY MEMORY. The breakfast delivery was great and the croissant was good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff was awesome, breakfast room delivery was a cool feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New york

LIT #StormyweatherApprove

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I just love this hotel the bathroom is to die for. The staff is very polite and goes the extra mile to accommodate you. GREAT JOB BROOKLYN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Overall great experience. Wish the roof top was open. Very clean Nia was very sweet. Love the blue
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

It is a well located hotel if you travel to Brookl

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The first impression is that you became a "Smurf" the hotel as its name indicates the lighting is exaggeratedly BLUE, you can not read anything in the lobby or in the elevator, entering the room thank God there are no lights Blues The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall experience in the room very good. Breakfast included: I arrived late at night to hotel, and when I arrived, they handed me a paper that told what time I wanted to have breakfast, (it's included but they take it to your room) I did not read the paper that night, And the next morning ask in the lobby where the breakfast room was ... it was not !, it was already late so had breakfast outside the hotel. Parking included: Well I could park inside the hotel, but the stalls are really limited in their amount, if you arrive very late there is no place in the parking lot, so you are paying for a limited service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small, friendly hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not a thing - maybe offer more than just Starbucks K-cups for the coffee maker for us non-Starbucks drinkers.
Location: Lot of restaurants within a block or two. Was only there for 2 nights so don't know the area at all.
Quiet hotel, small, friendly staff, super clean, very modern with nice touches like a rain head shower, Keurig coffee maker in the room, breakfast delivered to your door in the mornings at the time you specify.... I was attending a wedding at the Ethical Society Gardens and hotel was a mile away - convenient. Direct TV in rooms. Nothing negative at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Outstanding experience. Room were clean comfortable and efficient.