Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

No microwave. No fridge.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It was ok. Time spent 9 hours. A mini fridge for a cold beverage or water would have made the experience a little better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utica ny

No frills very small room limited parking

Posted Dec 4, 2017
First off the room was clean but very small and in the basement. They have about 15 parking spaces that cost an additional $30.00 but if you buy one and take your car out their is no guarantee you will get the spot back. There was a dog barking the entire night and when I called the front desk no one answered the phone tryed again a while later and still no answer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Extremely clean and the most friendly staff. Breakfast were the best, lots to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here at La Quinta. I’ll definitely be staying here again when i visit NY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Nov 29, 2017
It was pleasant. Comfortable and newly renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to transit.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This location was very easy to get to, and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great, clean hotel in good location near subway.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We had a great stay here. Convenient location. Very clean. Nicely renovated with a very comfy bed, nice bathroom and new laminate floors. We were very impressed. The hotel desk staff were nice and knowledgeable about where to find restaurants etc. and helpful. When our iron was broken, they gave us a new iron right away. It wasn't that noisy either. The only negative things I will say I'd because this a very basic, no frills hotel instead of a luxury hotel, the room did not come with moisturizer or body lotion or a shower cap. It just bar soap instead of body wash and face cleanser or soap. Because of the airline regulations for liquids, we didn't bring any body lotion with us and were hoping the hotel would provide it. Also, they only gave us one hanger for our clothes in the closet. As well, there's no bathroom counter, just a sink. Pretty good for New York, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Alex - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Brooklyn Downtown La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel in off-beat Brooklyn area

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: New, clean, nice bathroom, comfy bed. Nice room overall. Staff was very nice. Near the Brooklyn-Queens Express and subway.
Cons: Maybe truly offer free parking.
Location: Nice relatively untouched section of Brooklyn.
We liked the hotel for an overnight stay. Very comfortable, new and clean. Nice friendly staff. The free breakfast was nothing to write home about, so we stopped at a nearby Starbucks. The website said free on-site parking, but we found out that free meant a hefty fee. OUCH! It didn't matter because it was a very small lot anyway - no spaces. We parked on the street across from the hotel. That was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room way too small

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The room was the smallest compared to our previous hotel rooms. Thus, the room felt stuffy. No hair conditioner probably due to cost cutting? However, the front desk staff helped tip the scale with their very professional, helpful and polite manner. Special thanks to everyone at the front desk during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We truly regret that our accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. Surely this was quite an inconvenience for you. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nut House

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It looked like an insane asylum. I expected to get hacked at every turn. The staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care