Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Always a pleasure to be there

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Helpful and professional staff Parking on site Great mattresses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Price is right and hotel is very presentable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, and functionality of room.
Cons: Breakfast and noisy room air conditioner.
Location: The restaurant across the street, Surfish, is an absolutely fabulous Peruvian restaurant. The ceviche mixto was awesome and the rest superb.
The rooms are not large but large enough. The rooms are clean and reasonably well appointed. The only downside was the air conditioner. It was very loud. The staff were mostly capable but probably a little overstretched. The breakfast room was small and the breakfast nothing special, but it worked. Ultimately, I would say for the price it was quite good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Totally fine? No business center.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Edit the site to say there's no business center, work on the breakfast a little.
Location: Three's Brewing, Lowland's Bar
The La Quinta is perfectly fine – I did not have a car so I don't know about the parking, but it was very easy to reach via the subway directly from Penn Station. It was in a cool neighborhood that had a lot of good food, coffee, and drink options to walk to. One of the reasons that I chose this hotel is because the website (and Expedia) said that it had a business center; I had two work calls that I had planned to take around the normal time of checkout that I would have liked to had some space for. Unfortunately, the business center simply doesn't exist (what are the pictures on the site, then?). The first staff member I asked about it literally laughed in my face and said no; the other person I asked to confirm was very nice, and they let me push my checkout time an hour so I could take the calls in my room. That was very appreciated and a fine solution. The breakfast was meh, but honestly I don't see why you wouldn't go out and have a great breakfast in Brooklyn! Everything else was just totally fine, not great or awful, but a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Brooklyn location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Clean, small rooms, sheets need to be replaced. Exceptionally noisy - inspite of cameras monitoring the hotel's hallways on each floor, hotel staff allowed children and adults to continue being loud well past midnight - open doors, slamming doors, running around as if this were a dormitory two nights running.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Alex - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, I’ve received your review of La Quinta Brooklyn Downtown. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. With in distance of everything's.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It 's location and quietness.
Cons: Larger dinning area but nothing else.
Location: Location was perfect. It was nearby Whole foods and surrounded by a large selection of eating places.
The room was a little small but nice and clean. Everyone was nice and friendly especially the two guys that work 2nd and 3rd shift. I would book there again.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
I just stayed one night. It was me and my daughter. The hotel lobby was under construction. On site parking was limited. I did like the modern feel to the decor. The rooms were on the small side but adequate. The bedding didn't look to be cleanest. The bedspread had black fuzz and random hair on it. We just didn't use it. The breakfast area was really small and had limited choices. The staff were helpful and courteous. There were places to eat within walking distance. The WiFi wasn't the greatest but almost every La Quinta I've stayed at has had spotty WiFi. It was fine for one night.
4 out of 5
by ilmar

Excellent

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service, very helpful and honest workers at La Quinta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location to restaurants, bars, music venue.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
This was my second time staying at this hotel & like the first time: staff was friendly and helpful; room was clean and comfortable; location was perfect for my plans.