Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place near Grand Prospect Hall

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Clean. Staff helpful with slightly unusual check-in situation. Breakfast was fine. Staff was very helpful with the restricted parking situation around the hotel. "Park in that place behind the hotel, where you normally shouldn't park, It's OK overnight, but we will have to call you early in the morning to move." "Early" turned out to be 7 AM ... not terribly early to me, and I appreciated not having to look for a parking place in the icy wind at mid-night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Rude staff, misleading pricing on parking

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The hard floors in the room were updated and clean.
Cons: Rude staff, transparent parking fees *before* I booked the trip, better food options.
Location: Whole Foods nearby, great neighborhoods and restaurants.
We chose this hotel not only for the great price, but the available onsite parking. The advertisement stated "parking available", not "parking available at an extra fee." The parking was $30.00 that I did not intend to spend at this location, but we had no other choice due to the snow blizzard and small child. When I advised the staff person about the advertised parking, she said "we're not affiliated with that site it's on them" and became very rude. Also - the breakfast was all bread and grains. No fruit, no protein. Two cereal options, old bagels and waffles. I don't recommend this place, there are plenty of other options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Not a good experience bathroom had someone's diabetes strip wit blood on floor smh
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
For what it is—a chain economy hotel—it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good location close to subway

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Vacuum cleaner too early and poor noise insulation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
it was a nice area if you’re visiting nyc for the first time. Central location if you can stay in the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

No microwave. No fridge.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It was ok. Time spent 9 hours. A mini fridge for a cold beverage or water would have made the experience a little better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utica ny

No frills very small room limited parking

Posted Dec 4, 2017
First off the room was clean but very small and in the basement. They have about 15 parking spaces that cost an additional $30.00 but if you buy one and take your car out their is no guarantee you will get the spot back. There was a dog barking the entire night and when I called the front desk no one answered the phone tryed again a while later and still no answer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Extremely clean and the most friendly staff. Breakfast were the best, lots to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here at La Quinta. I’ll definitely be staying here again when i visit NY