Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Brooklyn location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants on Atlantic Avenue and Smith St.
This hotel is very close to great Brooklyn eateries. They offer a complimentary breakfast as well as bicycles to guests. Easy in and out to LaGuardia airport from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in Brooklyn.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great spot in Brooklyn. Staff accommodating and got us checked in early after arriving on an early am flight. Rooms modern and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room was nice, however the beds were terribly uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great everything.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
We love this hotel. Our kids have moved to Brooklyn (from Montreal) and thanks to this hotel, we feel welcome and at home. Great location, pleasant staff, good amenities and the bed is...just great !!!
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Friendly, fit for a King Brooklyn "Deal"

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is the third time I have stayed here, no matter where my business is in New York. I look forward as much to staying here for a restful, quiet night as I do visiting across the "bridge" in Manhattan. This hotel is most convenient to La Guardia Airport and all points Brooklyn. The room is spotless (laminate floors, not carpet!) with all fine toiletries included, abundant fluffy towels, plenty of storage and even an umbrella should you need it. A delicious hot breakfast with the room awaits the net morning(with Brooklyn made bagels) and great coffee, juice, eggs, yogurt, cereal, served in a family friendly lobby with a complimentary daily New York Times for the guests. The staff is super warm and helpful. They will store your luggage if you need to, call for a car service to the airport and serve up a local beer or great wine reasonably priced at the hotel bar, where you can cozy up with fellow travelers from all over the world who have discovered this gem of an accommodation, or enjoy solo while you check your e mails at another comfortable area of the lobby. Within short blocks of the hotel is bustling Court Street; the immediate area continues to be on the up and up side of the Brooklyn resurgence. Don't miss this simple and "welcome to New York" experience, an inexpensive Uber ride from the West Village and NYU area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

pleasant, convenient location in downtown Brooklyn

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, convenient location, excellent room.
Cons: It's all fine by me.
Location: Plenty around. Helps if you stow the 'device' and explore the surroundings on foot.
Not a wrong foot forward here. Except being badgered to use more words in this review than are necessary.
4 out of 5
by Kerri-Ann

Great stay in the heart of BK!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was impeccable!! Had to book last minute given canceled Delta flights - yes, multiple cancellations. The staff was extremely helpful since I had to send my clothing to dry cleaning, yet receive it early to depart for Albany to try an alternate flight. Would definitely stay again. Also, the location is perfect - in the heart of Brooklyn. Don't hesitate - book!!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
One-night business trip. A minor room maintenance / preference request was quickly and efficiently addressed by the friendly staff. Free breakfast and WiFi – easy and convenient. It may be NU, but it's not so NEW: could use some touch-up paint in the room and other minor maintenance. Convenient for jogging – near Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges, nice loop with relatively few streets to cross relative to loop length. Gym has adequate cardio and dumbbells up to 50#.
4 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels