Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfort and Convenience in Brooklyn

Posted Oct 16, 2017
A hotel with character, the room had everything we needed and the location was convenient for walking around Brooklyn and getting quickly into Manhattan via several subway stations. Breakfast was great, lots of different pastries and bagels. Lots of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking Distance to Downtown Brooklyn

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: HVAC is a bit loud in the rooms.
Location: Shopping is all within walking distance as well as stunning views of lower Manhattan. Brooklyn Botanical and Museum are a short subway ride away.
The the PC and printer in the lobby for guest use was unable to print my boarding pass due to no ink cartridge. I informed the desk and they printed it by me sending them the link. While this got me what I needed I feel the PC and printer should be operable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: location and easy to find.
Cons: No comment.
Location: No comment
STAY WAS very comfortable, nice location, and easy to accsss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Kingstown, RI

Best Value in Brooklyn

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the well designed room and bathroom.
Cons: Not much.
Location: There are several good restaurants nearby. 282 Bar has great burgers, and French Louie around the corner was excellent for a special dinner.
We were shocked to find hotel rooms are much more expensive in Brooklyn than in Manhattan. There are just a limited number of choices in the Dumbo area. While lacking waterfront views, the NU is handy to a great neighborhood on Smith St, and an easy ride to Williamsburg and to Dumbo. The rooms are smallish, but comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
HOTEL WAS AT A GREAT LOCATION TO DOWNTOWN BROOKLYN......CLOSE TO ALL RESTURANTS AND SHOPPING......I WAS EASY ACCESS TO SUBWAYS ANS BUSES TOO....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel room and free breakfast were great. The room was large and the room was very modern. We were shocked when we had to pay a pet fee when we arrived as it wasn't mentioned on the website when we reserved the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Convenient and pleasant hotel for Brooklyn visit

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and decent breakfast
Cons: Ensuring the rooms are properly serviced so that there are not items missing that have to be called for.
Location: Lots of good places to eat, shopping nearby and Brooklyn Bridge an easy walk. Didn't use the subway but enough nearby stops around as an option
Very good breakfast and very helpful and pleasant staff. Housekeeping was a bit "spotty" in terms of ensuring things like toilet tissue (rather important) were replenished. But were quick to respond when called. Very good service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The Worst Room?

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I was given what seems to be the worst room in the hotel, 213. The room was spacious, but I found the lighting to be poor. It has an accessible bathroom and roll in shower which is pretty big. The problem is that the water from the shower sprays out into the rest of the bathroom. With no other drains, the water just sits there on the floor in puddles. I had to put towels down just to keep from tracking water into the bedroom. The TV in this room also had a crack down the middle, rendering it useless and the hotel staff seemed nonchalant about it. I also did not like that the refrigerator is startlingly loud when it cycles on and off. I ultimately would not recommend this hotel unless perhaps if you book directly with them. I think my poor experience is because I booked 3rd party. Even still, there's no excuse for a hotel of this caliber to even offer such a disappointing room as an option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Comfort the hotel is on a busy street so it was noisy at times but the windows helped drain out the surrounding noise of the environment to a limit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean, cool, cozy and the hotel staff was fun and engaging.