Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Brooklyn.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Recently updated and very clean and modern. Staff is very friendly. Great location in Brooklyn.
Cons: Coffee was not great. Seems like a very easy fix.
Location: Close to NYU Tanden School, shopping and restaurants.
We have stayed at this Marriott several times. The past two visits we tried another hotel just to mix things up. Since our last stay they have updated the rooms and the restaurants. Love the renovations - clean and modern. Staff is really friendly. Great location in Brooklyn. Really a great value for NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Brooklyn Overprice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice hotel stayed there because it was parents weekend - no free parking - no free breakfast I have stayed in much nicer hotels in nyc for half the price - parking and breakfast included I think they are way overpriced for the location and no ammendies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco CA

Nice hotel in downtown brooklyn

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice and clean. Large room. Comfortable bed. Great place to relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, On

It fulfilled course requirements....

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: it met my expectations and fulfilled the requirements of my trip.
Cons: Bed was getting a bit saggy. Time for a new mattress soon.
Really not much to say. Its the Marriott. For better or worse, its what you expect for the name and the money that you pay. No more, no less. I expect it to be clean, comfortable, functioning etc and it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Good experience near Brooklyn bridge

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great stay, nice room. Only issue was no breakfast available in the hotel and bar doesn't open until 4:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall good experience, I'm not a fan of extremely soft beds and pillows. I feel the layout of the room could have been better thought out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and hotel itself was very clean and well kept. Not much a view from the room. Very close to subway access points and Fulton Mall. A short walking distance from the Barclays Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was as described. Had Netflix and hbogo available on the television (using your own accounts) just a great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Dwight E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hans

Awesome place

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
What a great place. Staff was fun and friendly. unique rooms and great views of the city
5 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels