Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco CA

Nice hotel in downtown brooklyn

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice and clean. Large room. Comfortable bed. Great place to relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, On

It fulfilled course requirements....

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: it met my expectations and fulfilled the requirements of my trip.
Cons: Bed was getting a bit saggy. Time for a new mattress soon.
Really not much to say. Its the Marriott. For better or worse, its what you expect for the name and the money that you pay. No more, no less. I expect it to be clean, comfortable, functioning etc and it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Good experience near Brooklyn bridge

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great stay, nice room. Only issue was no breakfast available in the hotel and bar doesn't open until 4:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall good experience, I'm not a fan of extremely soft beds and pillows. I feel the layout of the room could have been better thought out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and hotel itself was very clean and well kept. Not much a view from the room. Very close to subway access points and Fulton Mall. A short walking distance from the Barclays Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was as described. Had Netflix and hbogo available on the television (using your own accounts) just a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
A great place to stay if you have business at either the State Supreme Court of the Federal District Court for the Eastern District of New York. The staff will do whatever they can to accommodate you. Walk to nearby restaurants in downtown Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The Marriott is in a great and quiet location! The bed is also very comfortable. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This is probably the nicest hotel in Brooklyn. Walking distance to everything you'll need. If not, a taxi or Lyft are good alternatives. The staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Reserve early since they book up fast.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels