Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by daniele

Wonderful !

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent, breakfast good and plenty to choose from. Is in a wonderful neighborhood with all kinds of people, food, shops, walk to parks. Room was big and very comfortable, nice big bathroom w/soaking tub. Great everything at a really good price. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Daniele Thanks for Staying with us, and for taking the time to review. We hope you visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel is in a nice neighborhood. Staff are very nice. 10 minute walk to subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thanks for Staying with us, and for taking the time to review. We hope you visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel is old but clean, upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised as we were upgraded to a suite which was very practical as my husband was able to conduct his work from his I pad without waking me up. The state of our room was average (one the wardrobe doors was missing). The staff is very nice and helpful. The drawback is the location, it is far from the two subway stations in the area and there are no restaurants nearby you need to walk about 20 minutes to find one. It is situated in the middle of an Hasidic Jewish area, not a very clean area but it is very safe and very interesting to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thanks for Staying with us, and for taking the time to review. We hope you visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The service was excellent. The parking lot was right next door and was very fairly priced. Great neighborhood to take a stroll at any time day or night. Only downside is the walk to the train. Approximately 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Pointe Plaza Hotel. We appreciate your review. Please come again in future!
4 out of 5
by Penny

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good but nothing nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for Staying with us, and for taking the time to review. We hope you visit us again soon! p.s. We are located just a 10 minute walk to Vibrant and Trendy Williamsburg Are, lots of Bars and Restaurants. Please don't hesitate to ask Front Desk for Guidance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could and should have been much better

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Positive: courteous staff; big room w/ kitchen: comfortable beds; overall clean; good breakfast Negative: leaking bath sink forced room change on 2nd day; 1st rm a/c unit broken; 2nd rm kitchen table top detached and wobbly; drapes broken/could not darken room; no a/c in hallways; nothing worked in fitness rm/should not be listed as amenity. All the problems were avoidable with proper attention, hence the title of this review.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great value

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by the service and condition of the hotel. For the money spent, it really was of exceptional value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Daniel Thanks for Staying with us, and for taking the time to review. We hope you visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by Susan

Needs updating

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This wasn't my third stay here in 4 years since it is a convenient location. But I have seen the quality go down. The carpet was stained and the pull cord for the drapes was broken. The place just feels tired and worn. On the positive side, breakfast is good and the customer service is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Susan Thanks for Staying with us, and for taking the time to review. We hope you visit us again soon! P.s. The good News is all rooms have recently gone through a total remodeling. new carpeting, and freshly painted. We hope you come visit us again soon. you will be pleasantly surprised by the new look and feel of the rooms..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Decent hotel in Hasidic Jewish neighborhood.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Lots of room, close to transportation, quiet neighborhood and very helpful staff.
Cons: Some finishing touches could have been done better, the water dispenser downstairs ran out and breakfast was anemic.
Location: Not far from Marcy St subway station, pretty close to Greenpoint. In midst of Jewish community.
Pretty quiet hotel in south Williamsburg Brooklyn. Hasidic Jewish neighborhood, so the hotel is very family friendly, large rooms and plenty of sleeping and hangout room. Hotel staff is very accomodating and it is in easy walking distance from subway (M,J, Z lines) to Manhatten.
4 out of 5
by Amy Clair

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate but needed updating. They said they were in the process of updating. The beds and sheets were nice. Towels a bit thin. A decent breakfast and checkin.