Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Hotel was great

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: It was clean and the location
Location: went for work...so not sure about things to do localy
The Staff was really friendly and helpful. Needed Extra towels and help with directions and they were happy to help. Plus - I found the hotel really clean which is important.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Not really impressed

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly
Not really impressed with this hotel. Prob. will pick someplace else next time. Staff was friendly...however, room was just okay....Only had 1 full size towel, when we were two people...hotel was not dirty...however, not super clean either. Breakfast wasn't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Affordable. Close enough in city

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Traveled in from out of town for 1-day business. Good location. Nice enough facilities. Affordable and parking garage accessible around the corner. Awesome that there is a full kitchen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, N.C.

The Hotel receptionists were very hospitable.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The decorum was warm and comfortable. The receptionists did their job well.
Cons: Top sheets and towels were missing, but that was remedied quickly. The lady who provided the items just needs to smile. She may have been tired.
The male receptionist was very pleasant and easy to talk to and also recommended a pizzeria to walk to. The food there was soooo good.He also said that it was a safe neighborhood, which was found to be true. The décor in the lobby-Loved the two toned chairs and the beautiful red and white clock. At checkout, the female receptionist helped put the luggage in the car. That was an unexpected, pleasant surprise. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was amazing!!! However housekeeping left something to be desired. When we needed towels or toilet paper, housekeeping always showed up huffy about it. And our room wasn’t vacuumed or mopped for over 2 days. I know this, because we accidentally spilled some sugar. It was very noticeable, but we obviously didn’t have anything to clean it with ourselves. Housekeeping just left it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Clean quiet hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel is clean and quiet. Nice safe neighborhood. Staff very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Girvan, U.K.

Needs an upgrade

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Very safe area. Handy for the subway.
Cons: TV in the sitting area.
Location: Handy for the subway (10 minute walk). Half an hour to all the NY attractions.
We booked a suite in this hotel as we like to just sit and watch TV in the evening. The only TV was in the bedroom part of the suite which meant one person having to lie on the bed to watch. The settee was in the kitchen part of the suite with no TV. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great Hotel but nothing to do at location

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were very good and very helpful. Nothing to do in the area. Looked for a sit down restaurant and non seemed to exist. Great location for the reason for my trip. I'd stay again and just travel to Manhattan for things to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Most amazing hotel! Will absolutely book here again. Clean and beautiful. Very friendly and accomodating staff. A+++++