Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Affordable. Close enough in city

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Traveled in from out of town for 1-day business. Good location. Nice enough facilities. Affordable and parking garage accessible around the corner. Awesome that there is a full kitchen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, N.C.

The Hotel receptionists were very hospitable.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The decorum was warm and comfortable. The receptionists did their job well.
Cons: Top sheets and towels were missing, but that was remedied quickly. The lady who provided the items just needs to smile. She may have been tired.
The male receptionist was very pleasant and easy to talk to and also recommended a pizzeria to walk to. The food there was soooo good.He also said that it was a safe neighborhood, which was found to be true. The décor in the lobby-Loved the two toned chairs and the beautiful red and white clock. At checkout, the female receptionist helped put the luggage in the car. That was an unexpected, pleasant surprise. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Clean quiet hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel is clean and quiet. Nice safe neighborhood. Staff very courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Girvan, U.K.

Needs an upgrade

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Very safe area. Handy for the subway.
Cons: TV in the sitting area.
Location: Handy for the subway (10 minute walk). Half an hour to all the NY attractions.
We booked a suite in this hotel as we like to just sit and watch TV in the evening. The only TV was in the bedroom part of the suite which meant one person having to lie on the bed to watch. The settee was in the kitchen part of the suite with no TV. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my stay here. The rooms are clean, spacious, and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was good and usually very simple. The people at the front desk were always friendly and very helpful in helping us get around. The location was good with about a 10-15 minute walk to the G subway. It's in a Jewish neighborhood and that was interesting to see. They have a wonderful bakery in their shopping area that's a must try. I would stay here again anytime and am planning on going back. Give it a try. I really don't think you would come back disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Stay Even for 1 Night

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here one night for business. The rooms are like bunking rooms, they are so small. My bed was a child size twin size bed, my feet were hanging off when I laid down. The last picture shows a broken sliding mirror door for the closet that you have very little access to being next to the bed. The bathroom had a huge pole in it right next to the toilet. The room floor had thick power cords running under the carpet, so you had to be careful where you walked in fear of rolling your ankle or hurting your foot. My room towels were ALL sour and not clean looking. An over all bad experience.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good for an overnight, not long term stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The remote was missing, the a/c unit only worked unpredictably, the shower handle confusing. Staff was great and were welcoming for my small service animal. Confused sheets, hot water and the kitchen was a plus.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels