Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis mo.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: clean, comfortable and felt safe and secure, and price was excellent
Cons: coffee in the room
I came to Connecticut at a time when they just had a heavy snow storm and the room's heater had a hard time keeping up with the cold temperatures but it was a very unusual time (12 inches of snow and temps below zero all the time) so I would not judge the heaters on this experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Manny , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. I am sorry your room was not heated to your comfort level. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will continue to do so. My apologies for the temporary heating issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
It was a nice, cheap, quiet place to spend the night so I didn't have to drive all the way back home after an event. Couldn't ask for more for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Lisa, Hotel Management
We thank you for your 5-star review of the Quiet Corner Inn, Brooklyn-CT. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great the second time around!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: The fact that the owner remembered us and treats us like friends! A personable stay!
Location: Close to DD! And convenient to grocery stores, and other stores. Very close to our family and friends
This was our 2nd stay at the inn and it was just as great as the 1st! We stayed in a room that was at the front of the inn this time, close to the main road. The room was as comfortable as the first time, surprisingly quiet, clean and we had a great stay. The owner even graced us with a holiday card and chocolates! This is our place of choice while staying with family!! A super great value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the everything to your liking during your weekend stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Motel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed. Sincerely, Sally Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Nov 28, 2017
One night stay, clean, convenient, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Manny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting your comments and letting us know about your experience with us. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit when you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Quaint, quiet, clean. Manny and the staff are the best. Little treasure of a find!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Manny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Quiet Corner Inn. Our team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back as our guest soon. Thanks Manny Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quick overnight during the holidays

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: A good value for the money. Clean, warm and safe.
Cons: Nothing really. It works fine for what it is.
Location: Not much to do nearby, unless you want to visit my inlaws. There's a Walmart, Dunkin Doughnuts and some gas stations.
The room was not fancy and a bit dated, but clean, warm and reasonably priced. The king-size mattress was very firm and comfortable. Staff was friendly. It's a good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Manny, Hotel Management
Thank you for this nice review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I hope to have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: quiet, great sleep, which we appreciate
Cons: All was great
Location: Convenient to highway, stores, restaurants
great place to stay! Room was comfortable, clean and a great value. The owner was personable and very hospitable. Thank you for a great holiday stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Manny , Hotel Management
We love to read when our guests experience was enjoyable and thank you for sharing your review! We can’t wait to welcome you back again to Quiet Corner Inn for another memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westbrook, ME

Convenient and not far from the highway.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The location was great and so close to the highway.
The stay was great. We had a late arrival 11:45, we had called ahead to let them know. The front desk person was very nice and pleasant even at the late hour. The room was great very clean and the décor was very nice as well. We had a room in the back and it was extremely quiet. The only thing I would say that was an issue was the pillows were too firm but that's just a personal preference. I will definitely bring my own pillow next time we stay and we will book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing some feedback about your recent stay with us at the Quiet corner Inn! Thank you in particular for noting our staff in the review, that means so much to all who work here and we appreciate it. I am glad that you've enjoyed our location, comfortable beds .being an older facility we certainly know the importance about updating the Motel to keep it comfortable, well-equipped, modern, and enjoyable for our guests. We look forward to some in room renovation to take place into the beginning of 2018. I hope that we will get the chance to have you back with us and hear your feedback about the improvements(Including Soft Pillows). Thank you again for the review and I hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better Than Expected

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very clean, safe, friendly, close to amenities and schools in the area. A great addition would be complimentary (even small) water bottles in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Sally Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay with us at the Quiet Corner Inn! I am so glad that our comfortable rooms and beds as well as the convenient location helped you to enjoy your stay here in Brooklyn-CT, for sure we'll have water bottles in the room for your next visit.I hope another visit will bring you back to us again soon! Thank you and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westwood

Nice motel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
A nice if basic motel in central Connecticut. Roo. Is clean and well maintained. Near restaurants. Overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and especially for taking time to share your feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.