Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything you need is close at hand in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alovera SPAIN

Nice place to stop over

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and location.
Cons: A coffee machine could be included - especially as there is no breakfast available
Location: There is a Dunkin Donuts next door. The Rhode Island state line is close by
It was a nice place to stop and catch some zzz's. The rooms had been updated recently. Very clean bathroom and the bedding was also clean. The only downside is that there was no breakfast included, and not even a coffee machine in the room. Otherwise everything was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

All The Necessities and a Low Price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: A very reasonable price for clean and comfortable accommodations. A businessman's dream.
Cons: A playground in the rear of the facility might attract more families.
Location: Hiking along the Quinebaug River, Mashamoquet and Hopeville State Parks for swimming, and I-395 North to Putnam for antiques and great restaurants.
I recently completed a 4-day stay. The room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet as road work was going on nearby. I couldn't even hear it in my room. The room had a very comfortable king bed and was cleaned very well. All the appliances and fixtures worked. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job of freshening the room daily including fresh towels. I also enjoyed being able to park directly in front of my hotel room making arrival and departures easy and quick. There is a Dunkin' Donuts next door, a Super Walmart and several pizza and grinder places with a quarter of a mile, and a major interstate (I-395) nearby allowing easy north/south access. This was my first visit to this hotel but I will definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was as it should be, especially given the very reasonable price. I felt very comfortable and well served.
Cons: The showers/tubs would benefit from safety rails.
Location: My trip was visiting friends, but the conveniences I needed were nearby.
The motel is located near the main highway, rte 395, and the town's main businesses and services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My wife and I needed a place to stay overnight near by the campgrounds where the kids were camping at short notice. We found the place clean and the beds comfortable. There was not a parking space for me in the lot. My blanket had a cigarette burn hole in it. In around 11:00 PM and out by 10 AM. Person behind desk was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Brimfield

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Have stayed here before.Staff is friendly and it is centered near plenty of places to ear.Prices are very nice and the best part is that it is next to a Dunkin donut which is always open.We go to the Brimfield fair and are always able to get a room here.although it is about 30 miles away.Have a nic stay if you go.
4 out of 5
by Jim

weekend stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Attended historical event in neighboring town. Hotel was convenient to the event location.
4 out of 5
by Jack from Plattsburgh, NY

Nice, but front desk needs help.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
No one available in the front office. I arrived to check in early afternoon. No one was there and a note that said back in 10 minutes. 15 minutes later no one was there. Left as I had a business meeting to attend. Wanted to check in first and wash up, but no luck. Later, when I came back, the same sign was still up. I waited and someone finally came about 10 minutes later. When I checked out the next morning, no one could give me a receipt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

It was a no frills, basic roadside motel.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Mr & Mrs Patel run a very nice, pretty, and clean motel. We would gladly stay there again. My children really liked the close proximity of the Dunkin Donuts.
1 out of 5
by Michael


Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. I don't know why people are rating this place high. It was the worst stay that I have ever had. Working overnight not far from there,so needed my sleep during the day. If you need some peace and quiet to sleep, you won't find it here. There's do much traffic driving by or going to the Dunkin in the attached parking lot and nothing in the room blocked the sound. So no sleep before work,and when I came back to the roomat 8:30 the next morning to try and get an hour or two of sleep before leaving, the front desk started calling the room saying they thought that I had checked out. I went 43 hours before I actually got to finally sleep, but it was at another hotel far away from this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Manny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We appreciate your comments and concerns. We truly care about our guests comfort. . I apologize you did not get enough sleep due to the noise & disturbed by morning call from our employee. I can assure you as the General Manager at the hotel I am extremely concerned with you as a guest. . Thank you again for taking the time to bring these issues to my attention. Sincerely, Manny Patel