Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Always a joy to stay here

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable room with ample parking and easy access/
Cons: Nothing. Don't change a thing. You're doing it all right.
Location: I took a trip to Gloucester MA to go on a whale watch. The are plenty of local hiking trails and tracks to run on.
Although I was only here 3 nights, the staff always goes out of their was to make my stay enjoyable. I especially like the clean quiet rooms, comfortable bed, the convenience of the location (nears stores, restaurants). Each room has a TV, microwave, refrigerator, working heating and AC. The best part is that this facility is priced 20-30% below the competition. When you're traveling on business, this can mean all the difference. I always return here because it is the best value in Northeastern CT. And I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent room at a great price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: It was very close to the home of family members whose wedding we were attending.
They gave us a room with a king-size bed when we'd only reserved one with a queen-size. And the staff was incredibly responsive (and very friendly) to any needs we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Clean, quiet, comfortable. Close to conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Mi.

First trip in 20 years

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location, the room and most important, the excellent service.
Cons: I couldn't find anything to improve upon.
Location: If you are there with children, check out the Roger-Williams zoo in Providence RI. and for food check out the locally owned and operated diners.
Excellent hotel!!! I was there to visit my family I hadn't seen in 20 years. I had intended to stay only 5 days, but after a few days my family visit was going so well I decided to stay an extra couple of days. The staff was very accommodating to my request even allowing me to stay in my current room. My family was very happy. I am already planning next years trip and will be staying there for 2 weeks next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within reasonable distance to Thompson Speedway

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Less expensive and still within easy drive to Thompson Speedway
Location: This part of CT seems to be lacking in restaurants. We checked all the exits for any chain and found nothing. The local restaurants were awful.
The rooms are clean and functional. The manager was pleasant and always greeted with a smile.
5 out of 5
by Tom

A Nice Place

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. I believe it was the owner who checked me in and out, a true gentleman. I was happy to see that he had multiple checkins for the evening. The motel is on a busy stretch with a Dunkin next door and plenty of food options. The Walmart across the street is convenient as well. My only complaint in the room and it is not uncommon in my travels was a burnt out bulb in one light and the desk lamp was missing a bulb. I did not ask for bulbs, but I am confident the owner would have handled. Very nice landscaping on the property. I will stay again as I pass thru often on business.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Nice place nice price

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Travis

Would be perfect with better beds!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Love coming here. Only thing I would love to see is new beds. Maybe some memory foam. Me and my wife had stiff backs from the beds they have. Place is always super clean and the people are great.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

nice motel. near the main rds. nice people

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: very very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: we were visiting relatives, so we didn't do anything else, except go to Deary Bros. in Putnam.
when we had a problem w/the card key to open the door, the man in the office came over without being asked, to help us get in. he also was very pleasant to talk to.