Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Mi.

First trip in 20 years

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location, the room and most important, the excellent service.
Cons: I couldn't find anything to improve upon.
Location: If you are there with children, check out the Roger-Williams zoo in Providence RI. and for food check out the locally owned and operated diners.
Excellent hotel!!! I was there to visit my family I hadn't seen in 20 years. I had intended to stay only 5 days, but after a few days my family visit was going so well I decided to stay an extra couple of days. The staff was very accommodating to my request even allowing me to stay in my current room. My family was very happy. I am already planning next years trip and will be staying there for 2 weeks next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within reasonable distance to Thompson Speedway

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Less expensive and still within easy drive to Thompson Speedway
Location: This part of CT seems to be lacking in restaurants. We checked all the exits for any chain and found nothing. The local restaurants were awful.
The rooms are clean and functional. The manager was pleasant and always greeted with a smile.
4 out of 5
by Travis

Would be perfect with better beds!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Love coming here. Only thing I would love to see is new beds. Maybe some memory foam. Me and my wife had stiff backs from the beds they have. Place is always super clean and the people are great.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

nice motel. near the main rds. nice people

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: very very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: we were visiting relatives, so we didn't do anything else, except go to Deary Bros. in Putnam.
when we had a problem w/the card key to open the door, the man in the office came over without being asked, to help us get in. he also was very pleasant to talk to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
This quiet, convenient motel just keeps getting better with newly renovated rooms and upgraded TV!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful area and very nice motel to stay at!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to local boarding schools and I love a Duckin' Donuts was right next door!
Cons: Nothing!!
We came to tour a local boarding school. Our flight was delayed 3 hours and we didn't arrive at the motel until nearly 3am! I knew we would wake up the clerk and was worried about a poor reception. The front door was locked so I buzzed. Clearly, I woke up the clerk, but as I profusely apologized for our tardiness, he was more than kind and understanding! It had been a miserable trip (coming from California), but he made our check in no nice! When we arrived at our room; very spacious, clean and comfortable! We had a nice sleep after a long trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, would stay again.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a quiet, clean, nice place to stay. The amenities were far above what I expected for the price. The staff was excellent. The bed was very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Carmen from Brooklyn Ct

day to relax before party

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
was ok ,manager very friendly and informal
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Suited our needs

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We made a quick stop here en route to Boston. We were only in the hotel from 10 pm to 8 am. It was completely sufficient for our needs and the staff was very friendly. The surrounding area is nice, historic with many options for breakfast.