Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansoura, Egypt

Quiet hotel near to Manhattan

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice hotel. at Brooklyn near Manhattan. Subway station about 10 minutes walk. Stuff are polite and cooperative. Rooms are clean and quiet. Neighborhood might not be that safe at night with no great restaurants around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

I love brooklyn

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I wanted to experience new york from an adventure type of stay. Was exactly what I expected. City life out of brooklyn -walked across the bridge -rode the subway - enjoyed cental park. People were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities
This hotel is newly partially refurbished. The room was decorated in a modern way with a full bathroom ensuite and a microwave, fridge and hot drink maker The room was quite small (as advertised) and some of the electrics needed updating, the sockets in the bathroom were blocked by the new led mirror. The hotel included breakfast which had a good selection but if you arrived after half 7 the small room was swamped and a lot of the selection was gone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Clean

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Comfortable, free breakfast with lots of options and clean staff was polite and generous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not in a safe area - at least not at night

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pulling in to the parking lot, we spotted a couple of people doing drugs. Yes, I actually saw them with my own eyes, I'm not just assuming because they were trying to hide behind the hotel in the shadows. Within 5 minutes of checking in, the cops showed up. Everyone was giving each other a heads up about the police, they even gave us a heads up which I guess was nice of them. (Guests, not employees) The room appeared to be clean, but it had an odor. The good thing was that we only needed the room for 4 hours. I would not stay there again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We can take a water bottle anytime we go to the counter. It’s literally anytime we want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califronia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Recently stayed with a big group. Needed 13 rooms. And we're able to get them here with no problem at a decent rate. Despite the crowded and loud lobby our group caused staff was kind and very helpful. we are JW's coming to visit the new bethel facilities but wanted to be close to the city a couple of nights to explore. Beds were comfortable despite size of rooms. Breakfast basic but kept us going till lunch time. About a 15/20 minute walk to the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, West Australia

Gem in the rough

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Bed, breakfast and staff.
Cons: The dinning area could be made bigger. Got very crowded if all rooms turned up. You can take breakfast back to room so not a big problem.
Location: Only draw back was the location. We found it OK but was in the industrial area so not a pretty area. Felt safe and some good bars on 4th Ave.
We booked a hotel that was affordable and close to public transport. The Red Lion Inn fitted all the criteria and more. Bed was really comfortable, breakfast included and friendly staff. Great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Lion Should Be embarrassed

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Most uncomfortable room in a rundown hotel. Staff could care less about customers and the neighborhood looks like a war zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

room is really small but comfortable,

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: nice but need a bigger break room
Cons: room need to be bigger and also the break room as well
Location: the location was under small profile but you can t see the hotel but veryy noisy in the area near the front
room was small but comfortable, but my first check in the sink was stop up and water was ever where, so they move me to another room, very nice and comfortable, i will recommend to come back it was a low rate than all hotels in the area