Ratings based on 2,301 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, helpful staff, secure building, shoppi

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Will stay here again, very convenient to shopping and metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Great Hotel - Great Stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Located close to public transportation (Jay Street MetroTech Subway station). Rooms / bath clean Staff nice
Cons: Conctruction noise accross street but that is not the hotel's fault
Location: Fulton Mall- shopping; Restuarants; Brooklyn Tabernacle Church - very close Brooklyn Bridge - about a mile or so walk
Arrived at 10:30am and we were allowed to check in early with no problem or additional cost. Hotel located around the corner from the Jay Street. subway station which makes travel easy. There are lot things to do in Brooklyn which are within walking distance. Very convenient computer/printers. Special thanks to William (Bell Man) for arranging our transportation back to LGA. All staff was courteous and helped. Rooms were put back in order daily. Great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. Louis

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Employees are friendly, Starbucks is in the lobby, whenever I stayed there before it was very quiet at night.
First time I stayed there in summer or in a room at the front. The air conditioning was very ineffective, maybe partly because I was in the front and the sun was beating on the window. i asked the front desk attendant if someone could check it when I went out at noon, but when I returned at midnight it was no better. I wonder if guests who got discounted rate through Expedia get put in the front. Other times I made my reservations through their app. I have two reservations there in August; I hope it will be better. I like that guests sign a form promising to be quiet. Unfortunately some guests near my room must have forgotten about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Overall nice stay. Right in the heart of the Brooklyn shopping area. Very accomdating. Second time staying at the property and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Small but comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was small but clean and comfortable. Long waits for elevators. Pool was small but I had it to myself for 30 minutes of laps, and it wss adjacent to a nice outdoor courtyard. Good fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central shopping area

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff were super friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean n comfortable. The hotel is in a very good location for thosr who wish to do shopping as most shops or malls are in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The room was smaller than expected, but I suppose I shouldn't have had such high expectations for a NYC hotel room. It also smelled bad. Other than that, it was comfortable enough for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Roof top bar either not open or closed for private event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quiet room

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet room, wonderful bed, roomy bath, friendly staff
Cons: Black tea in the room--not Earl Grey. Also, I wish the pool had been open!
Location: Right next to the Jay St. metro stop, so easy affordable access to Manhattan. Brooklyn shopping was nearby--Macy's, H&M, Nordstrom's Rack.
This was an oasis from the noise and hubbub of Brooklyn. Also, the rooftop restaurant next door was fun and beautiful. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel in Brooklyn, New York

Posted May 25, 2017
Very clean hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Best I've had in a hotel. Area was safe and location was good. Rooms are small but laid out well. Would stay there again.