Ratings based on 2,491 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great Location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel didn’t receive 5 stars because upon arrival when we got to our room it had an odor. We stepped out in the morning had breakfast and still at 2pm our room wasn’t clean. Overall the hotel was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Easy access to subway to manhattan. Nice to have Starbucks in the lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Good location but skip this place

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Room reeked of B.O when I checked in, and despite my having the window open for a few hours each day it continued to stink. Also the mattress was saggy and seemed to be very very old-no structure to it at all. TV was broken as well. And be careful if you take one of their cars to the airport. The front desk staff quoted me one rate, then when we arrived at the airport, the driver quoted me another rate ($10 higher) and became visibly angry when I said I needed to pay with a card rather than cash. (Which the front desk staff had also said was fine)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to outlets and subway stations

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was great especially the bellman Jose and Starbucks barista Alex. The rooms we stayed in were excellent, but it would've been nice to have a mini fridge and microwave. Overall were very pleased with our stay and were happy to kick off our New Year there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucks

Posted Jan 7, 2018
People smoking marijuana in the room next room small as a closet couldn't even get a soda at this place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The sheets was not clean at all. Bed bugs

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It was nice hotel great view how ever sheets was not clean prior to check in n had bed bugs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Excellent stay, close to shopping, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great Location, very clean and friendly staff, close to very restaurants, close to metro station just 1 minute walk to the station that takes you to Time Sq.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very friendly staff with a clean and tidy room but only issue in that the heating wouldn't work and the walls were incredibly thin so could hear kids screaming from next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for one night

Posted Dec 22, 2017
This hotel was perfect, my boyfriend and I stayed one night. But honestly was way better then I expected. Location was great, they had microwave on one of the floors. Since I’m Expedia silver member got automatic upgrade. I stayed in the Sheraton in Tribeca the next two days and didn’t meet the Brooklyn standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Really nice hotel with easy subway access

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, friendly staff, quiet location
Cons: It was a little confusing using the room card on the elevator. The elevator card sensor was a little temperamental and didn't always read the card.
Location: Near the subways and decent shopping, restaurants
This hotel was such a pleasant surprise. Its on a quiet side street off the Fulton Mall street shopping area. It was very easy getting into Manhattan but also really convenient for getting out to Brighton Beach. There's enough to do in this area of Brooklyn and plenty of good restaurants to keep everyone happy.