Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Amazing hotel, great location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel is awesome, great service, the location is magnificent, just minutes away from the 7 and G stations, Manhattan is only one station away, the area is fantastic, the front desk staff was extremely helpful and always greeted us with a smile, we will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW

Posted Jul 26, 2017
beautiful hotel. great location. easy access to public transportation. wish they had parking. it's a bit challenging trying to find parking. besides that, the best hotel in brooklyn. hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location, beautiful fun hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I loved everything about this hotel. Great Staff, beautiful decor, comfortable rooms, cute bar/ restaurant. I especially loved the little balcony with the water and city views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, accessible and spacious.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Design and space
Cons: Staff professionalism. Awkward moment in the car ride when driver was complaining about co-workers and women in general. Considering I'm a woman...
Location: Location had accessible parking, was within a few mins to great dining and shops
This place is a bit off the beaten path, but not far from much in Williamsburg area. Very fun decor, we stayed in a suite and it was awesome. Lots of room, the staff was friendly. Free rides to where you need to go within a mile or so. Uber and Lyft was quick to arrive. Has a nice little bar/restaurant for great convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location and Spacious Room

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: No Expedia VIP service available. I made a claim through Expedia and the hotel said they will directly respond. But eventually, my claim was ignored.
The hotel is located near the G line and accessible to Queens, Manhattan and other Brooklyn as well. Very spacious with full kitchen. Clean service was excellent. Very kid-friendly. We stayed for two nights with 8-month child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Walking distance to various restaurants and bars
Hotel staff was very courteous and the complimentary taxi service within a mile radius helps to get to bus and subway stations to sightsee. Would highly recommend to those wanting to go to NY but not stay in the big city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lovely hotel only one train stop from Manhattan. Complimentary shuttle service within one mile of the hotel. Staff was exceptional, rooms were very clean and well appointed. The neighborhood was safe. There was Gourmet Market and several restaurants within walking distance (10 minute walk or less).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to get away

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel car which drives you around in a 1 mile radius if you need, was a great convenience. Saved a lot of time and even picked us up.
Cons: Get a gift shop. I wanted to buy a t-shirt to advertise your hotel and even souvenirs.
Location: A lot of great delis and restaurants. A really convenient grocer a block or two away. Subways are within walking distance and the Pulaski bridge.
We were in Brooklyn for a wedding and this hotel far exceeded any expectations we had. From the size of the rooms to the way they were decorated. Great gym that I used every day with really good equipment. We traveled around Brooklyn with friends from other hotels and they like ours better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: We liked everything: the friendly, helpful staff, the cleanliness and content of the room, the very reasonably costing laundry, the location
We are a family with two teenagers who stayed in a room with a large bed and sofa bed. Both were comfortable and the room spacious. The location is great. A short walk with spectacular views of Manhattan takes you to the subway and only a couple of stops to Grand Central. The hotel is in a quiet, safe neighbourhood. Strongly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jenneka , Hotel Management
Hello Iain, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area. Hope to welcome you back to The Box House Hotel soon. Best, Jenneka
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Near great local restaurants and bars. Short trip to midtown Manhatten. Will stay there again.