Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Best Hotel Experience in a long time

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Box Bouse Hotel was an absolute fantastic and unique hotel experience. Rooms were huge and beautiful. It was a full-on apartment! The staff were super friendly and fun. The Irish guy working the bar/restaurant the night we were there is a gem! Getting into the city is easy via the subway over the bridge. Not a far walk at all. I loved this place and would love to go back to spend more time. Highly recommended place if you want a place close enough to the City yet far enough away to escape the crowds and wind down. The neighborhood people were friendly as well. This place is fantastic!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel for Greenpoint.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Off-street or valet parking would be a welcome addition.
Location: Located very near the Pulaski bridge to L.I.C. Immediate neighborhood seemed safe, but marginal a couple of blocks to the East.
Very convenient location for northern Greenpoint. Staff was extremely friendly. Hotel lobby was welcoming. Nice eclectic collection of books available for guests to borrow. Hotel offers a free shuttle to anywhere within a 1-mile radius, which includes a 7-train station. Hotel cafe/bar was pleasant - limited menu, but fine for breakfast. Hotel has only street parking, but I was always able to find a spot within a block or so. Alternate side parking is a bit of an inconvenience for longer stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very nice hotel. Roons were very clean. Upgraded to a spacious suite. Friendly staff and great shuttle setvice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Oscar, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your kind words about the Box House Hotel. We are beyond pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the staff accommodating, and were pleased with our rooms. We look forward to greeting you again! Kind regards, Oscar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: staff and services provided
Cons: Bed was not comfortable, I will note that I am used to a sleep number.
Great staff, very professional and helpful. Room layout was nice as were some of the views. When the roof top bar is finished then future customers will have a great venue to see a nice sky line from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Absolutely amazing experience. Such wonderful staff. The rooms were so beautiful and clean!! Definitely planning another stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great hotel, beautifully decorated great shuttle service to subway. Nice neighbourhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great place to stay, room was clean, spacious, modern and very comfortable. Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

A good place to stay in Greenpoint , quirky decor.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Decor , relaxed vibe , location and good bar staff .
Cons: Noise reduction in downstairs rooms for the reasons previously explained.
Location: Near to Vernon Subway and the 7 train to Midtown. 10 minutes walk to India Street Ferry with connections to Williamsburg ,DUMBO and downtown Manhatten
First time stay in Brooklyn and very different vibe from Manhatten . Good location with easy access to nearby Subway and ferry . Often used the NY Ferries from Greenpoint and Williamsburg to get to Manhatten and DUMBO . Great views of Manhatten from near hotel . Hotel bar staff approachable and professional and prices similar to nearby bars and restaurants . Only gripe was our room was noisy (109) - mainly because of its ground floor / near reception location and also the McGuinness Boulevard and overpass that runs alongside the hotel . The air con seemed to be struggling to keep the room temperature a reasonable 74F and made the most horrendous noises when it fired up in the night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel was wonderful! The staff was all so friendly and great (Dee was especially helpful with subway directions!) 2 subway stops within a 10 minute walk. I can't wait to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Oscar, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for your kind words about the Box House Hotel. We are beyond pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the staff accommodating, and plan to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to greeting you in the future. See you again soon! Kind regards, Oscar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz CA

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I loved this hotel! Super nice staff, beautiful trendy decor of colors, hardwood and tile floors, contemporary paintings, very comfortable and clean. Located in a safe and beautiful part of Brooklyn with very easy access to midtown Manhattan. The hotel has a complementary 1 mile radius luxurious shuttle. I am definitely returning to The Box House Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Oscar, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for your kind words about the Box House Hotel. We are beyond pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the staff accommodating, and plan to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to greeting you in the future. See you again soon! Kind regards, Oscar