Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great experience

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I read a lot of negative reviews on this hotel, and I'm not sure why people felt the way they did. It's a small, simple, and clean hotel. I stayed in a room with two beds, and it was perfect for three people. My only complaint was the loud family in the room next to us, but that has nothing to do with the hotel or its faculty. It's about a ten minute walk to the subway, or a five minute walk to the ferry. Perfect for budget travelers since everything in Manhattan is crazy expensive, and thie Look is just a short subway ride away from Manhattan. Red Hook is a really cool little neighborhood as well, with some really good restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Wesley

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Flor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean Place

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
90% done with construction. Not convenient to walk and eat. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by Sabriya

literally you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
So, we were confused about the location when we arrived, It's actually in a comfort inn with the sign still up. We only went there because of the price and FREE breakfast. when we arrived, the front desk girl did not have any information about breakfast etc, she said she was new, The breakfast was not free even though this was advertised, FALSE advertising. room cost more at the hotel, we booked an extra night and had to cancel reservation and got a higher price at the hotel. we got room which i HATED -no carpet and i could hear everything downstairs.ALSO got charged two INCIDENTAL fees accidentally so i have that pending on my credit card. overall, i would NEVER return to this hotel and also WIFI code did not work.-
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Thumbs up

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, friendly staff and calm environment. Slightly out of the way of downtown area...but otherwise nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way facility...

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I couldn't get the wifi to work... it looks like the hotel is transitioning from a Comfort Inn to something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during the transition. We have upgraded the Wi-Fi signal and the transition is complete. We are within walking distance of all that Brooklyn has to offer and just a quick water taxi to Manhattan. We hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by Paul

Paul

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was amezing. It was so good and very good attendants. I realy enjoyed and appreciate how good you have taken care of us. I hope to visit you again next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by jason

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
There was intense marijuana smell in the hallway all the time. Staff were friendly but not overly professional. No snacks or drinking water were available. Breakfast was bad.