Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by barbara

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
it was a nice hotel comfy clean Small But thats NY ! would stay there again very accomadating
2 out of 5
by Brian

Not that good.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Called the day before and th man was quick and rude when I asked him about parking. When I got there the whole street had been closed for construction. Towels where dirty. Other guests yelling throughout night. Then at 9am the maid starts slamming doors every 30 seconds.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but nice stay for a islanders game
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but very very tiny.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room is nice - the bathroom is great. If you're looking for a simple, place to just sleep and store your luggage - it's great. If you are looking for somewhere to relax or enjoy the city - it's not the best. The room is VERY tiny. The door barely missed the bed when it opens. It's located in an average area of Brooklyn, but has decent public transit nearby. We had to wait a few minutes before someone greeted us at the 'front desk' which is also very tiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not worth it

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: sound proofing have a basket of apples and granola bars in the lobby and call that breakfast instead
Location: lots of stores and restaurants around
This hotel is a brisk 30 minute walk from central brooklyn (but I knew that). My main issue was the wifi had to be logged into every 30 minutes even if you were using it the entire time. Also, the bed was a bit hard and it was so close to the wall that I banged my leg on the corner of the bed frame every time I walked around it. There were no hangers for my clothes. Don't choose it if you are keen for the included breakfast - it's in a separate coffee shop a five minute walk away and it include ONE croissant, a coffee, and an orange juice. You're better off buying breakfast on your way to wherever you're going. Finally, it is loud - other guests slamming doors, yelling outside. I'm generally an easy rater so this is a pretty bad rating. The negatives aside, they were happy to hold my bags, the window in my room opened wide, the TV mostly worked. The street seems a little sketchy but all the buildings seem to be fitness/rock climbing/skateboarding facilities so the rough look is very deceiving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Decent, cheap hotel. The rooms aren't very big, and I didn't have a very good view, but I knew that when I booked it. The great thing is that there's a subway station 2 minutes walk away to go into Manhattan, rooms are always clean, and there's so many great places to eat it's ridiculous. Also, the area isn't too expensive; there's a few supermarkets around to just pick up snacks and things, while avoiding the outrageous prices in the city. If you're looking for somewhere to spend your entire stay this isn't for you. If, however, you're looking for somewhere cheap to leave your things while you go exploring, this place isn't a bad option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was about the size of a broom closet. Complementary breakfast is a few blocks away. We also had to park about half a mile away. Otherwise the room was clean and there was a lot to do in the area.
3 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

choose wisely

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
At check in, a 100.00 deposit,was required on top of already paying my hotel room fee. 3 days after leaving hotel, I only received 20.00 back out of my 100.00 dollar deposit. The breakfast was skimpy, bread and juice with coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a quiet place to work and it was. Room on the tiny side but all meticulously clean. Good shower pressure and lots of hot water.