Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Serves it's purpose

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Free parking and breakfast was great. The dreaded phone was dirty. Even though the sheets were clean, my sleep shirt smelled like clorox and cigarettes when I got up in the morning. Overall for the price, location and amenities, this was a fair choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Great beds but no tub in room if you are not disab

Posted Aug 22, 2016
You have to be disabled to get a tub in your room. Not a great hotel to stay at if you drove a long way and need to soak. Also not all rooms have a refrigerator either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Never going back

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The pictures were deceiving Wasnt clean, stained bedding, dirty towels Loud and noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Premium bedding? False advertising.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We've enjoyed La Quinta stays before with comfortable beds and were expecting the same, only to be disappointed. The mattresses felt like sofa bed mattresses - you could feel every spring in them. My wife said it resembled a trampoline. We pulled into the motel tired and sore from a long day of traveling but left in the morning even more tired and sore. Definitely not worth the money we paid for the room. Breakfast was good but if you don't get a good night's sleep, nothing else really matters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice over all but hot tub not really hot warm I would say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean at all

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I stayed at the laquinta in Brooklyn Park, MN. The room smelled like cigarettes. It was horrible. I had to keep the window opened to air it out. Not only that, but when I was going to take a shower I realized that there was mold in the shower head. I immediately called the front desk and was put on hold for 10 mins. I was then told that cleaning crew was not available and they could not help me. But she would see what she could do. I never received a call back or a clean shower head. It was very poor customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Smelly room, looked like someone stole the fridge from the cabinet, tried to call the desk to ask if we should have one the phone rang 30 times when she picked up asked to hold and never came back . Could'nt swim in the pool ,chlorine burned our eyes just walking into the room. Unfinished patches in the wall and a bathroom that wouldn't lock .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Not Typical

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: I like to use the hot tub
Cons: Train the staff on being more friendly and keep the breakfast open till at least ten. 9 AM closure of breakfast is not in line with any of the other
Location: We stayed, so we could go to a Twins game, and realized very quickly we made a mistake by choosing this Inn, as it is 13 miles away.
Bathroom was full of dirty toilet paper when we arrived. Staff not very friendly throughout the Inn. People were smoking on the steps, just outside the side door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Theresa, Hotel Management
I apologize your stay was not what it should have been. I will be doing retraining with the staff and looking at breakfast times. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pool dirty. Breakfast made my son sick. Rooms are very small. Just overall not that great of an experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Theresa, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize your stay was not what it should have been. I clean the pool daily and so I will have to check on this to find out why it was dirty at the time you were in there and I am sorry the rooms were too small for you we are remodeling at the moment so I am hoping you will find with the different furniture that it will help make more room in the rooms. I have not have had any complaints from any other guests getting sick from the breakfast perhaps maybe your child was ill? I hope he feels better.
4 out of 5
by Justin from Canada

Great breakfast and wifi

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this was a good stay, the fromt desk was nice for check in and check out. Thing that stood out was the good breakfast and wifi. Breakfast saved us an extra 10-15$ everyday. We thought we were settling a little as we couldn't find other hotels with a minimum age that wasn't 21 but this was not the case. Would recommend it to anyone