Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
The condition of the hotel was not as good as I would expect. A lot of the fixtures needed updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH DAKOTA

Terrible

Posted Apr 26, 2016
When we arrived I was greeted with 2 employees complaining to each other about how bad there jobs are for 5 mins while I stood there waiting to be helped. When the lady finally stopped to help me she was rude and kept talking to the other lady while she was helping me, should of left then. Check in was supposed to be 3 pm which is when I arrived but I was told the room would not be ready for 15 more mins which turned into 30 mins. Finally get in our room it's was filthy the shower looked like it was alive with mold and hair and the door to the bathroom would not close. And then the very best part was the beds it was like laying on a sheet of plywood and sounded like it could fall apart any moment my back HURT when I awoke which basically ruined the 1st day of my trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Mostly unfriendly staff. Room o.k.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The wi-fi was great.
Cons: Better staff training on friendliness and respecting guest,'s privacy.
Location: Location out of the way - nothing to do nearby.
The woman who registered me was professional and courteous, but the rest of the staff, especially the cleaning staff, was rude and disrespectful, for the most part. Cleaning woman rudely knocked on my door, and, then entered the room without permission. This was 2 hours prior to checkout time. And, I had the "Do not disturb" card on the door. I never experienced that before. I felt violated and disrespected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
It was terrible! Blood on the blankets, and bedskirt. Mold all in the bathroom. The shower door did not latch. Would not stay closed. Reached in the desk drawer for a pen and it was filthy. Nothing in the room was clean. Woke up the next morning at 5;00 am to shower, no hot water. Called the front desk and she said there was hot water on the first floor. She would let maintenance know at 7;00am when they arrived. One employee was working the front desk, handling all the complaints, and preparing the "free breakfast" and having to run up to the 3rd. Floor several times for items people requested. Oh and only a portion of are room was "repainted " guess they didnt want to move to many objects. I dont think i have ever stayed at a hotel this dirty, and not functioning. We travel alot because my husband is in the military. Not a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet - better breakfast than most.
Cons: Needs updating. An old mattress was propped up in the hall next to our room. There when we got there, there when we left.
Location: Location was good for our purpose. We were not interested in looking for things to do.
Room was very small. No tub, just a shower. No lotions or shampoos.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay- after viewing the room and conditions we decided to lodge elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Phillips WI

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Major disappointment was pool and Whirl pool were down for painting. Was looking forward to the relaxation in the whirlpool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Minnesota

Not much more then a bed.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs to improve.
I was expecting more from this hotel chain. The "hot tub" was luke warm as was the "hot water" in the shower. The bed felt like it had be jumped on over and over again collapsing the center. From my window I could see a large pile of trash in the parking lot and there was a similar pile at the end of one hallway. In an attempt to purchase a snack after returning to the hotel late, the staff member in the back, who I could see and hear, ignored the bell at the front counter. I abandoned my attempted purchase after 5 minutes of ringing the bell. I could have spent a lot less for this level of service and comfort. I would not return to this location.
2 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, good location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Seems like a more modern hotel my only complaint is the room sizes are small