Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

disappointing

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: staff was polite.
I had to wait 2 or more hours to check in because the computers were down. The only reason it was as soon as it was is someone had a tantrum and they started using a paper process to check-in. I happen to be standing there so I was fortunate they checked me in too. Even that process was painful because the lady doing it didn't know what to do. I had to rush to get ready because I needed to get to a wedding. Then the shower wasn't working properly. the phone in the room wasn't working so I went out to find someone. I found a housekeeper that didn't speak English, but she found me someone. eventually someone came as I was leaving to go to the wedding. so I had to leave a maintenance man in my room with all my belonging and go to the wedding. The next morning I got up to shower it wan't working much better. One more thing the ice machine on my floor didn't work and I had to go to a different floor to find one that worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Nice hotel with many amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Love this hotel. Have stayed here a few times and cherish every time. Caribou coffee, pool, exercise room, restaurant, and close to freeway. Modern rooms that are comfortable and well kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the elevator!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. Didn't have to wait long to check in. The place looked very nice and so did the room. However, when we were leaving to check out, we got stuck in the elevator. It just stopped between 2nd and 3rd floor. We did the call button and didn't really get a response. Waited about 10 minutes and then called the hotel. The lady who answered was friendly and got right to work on getting us out. She kept us inform about what was happening and how they were trying to fix it. We were stuck for almost 2 hours. It wasn't too bad because the elevators were glass so we can see the lobby. Only thing was that we missed out on our plans to get to Valleyfair early. The hotel staff offered us lunch but we were in a hurry to leave. So she offered us snacks to take on our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The room was well-appointed and clean. The only disappointment was lack of wifi without paying extra. Fortunately our phones have sufficient cell data that we didn't need it. Very professional and attentive staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible check-in and dirty sheets

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Didn't get room I booked. Told by rude front desk person frankly that bc I booked thru Orbitz and not Marriott, my 2-bed request comes second to others. Said nothing she can do. Manager says go ahead and give us an upgraded room with 2 beds. Got to room and sheets were dirty and had hair stuck on them. Disgusting. Will NEVER stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Really great hotel. I just wish I had a end room like i asked for. It really wasn't considered an end room. The end room was like the presidential room. Just wish I was told. Also it was plenty busy, think their were about 3 wedding there this weekend. I had some minor issues with the wifi and free breakfast coupons that I didn't receive. Was charged for wifi when basically all someone has to do is put in yr name and room # and you've been charged for wifi! But the nice black lady at the front desk was more than nice to help and fix it. We even shared stories about her grand baby and my little ones.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Misrepresented Amenities

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I booked one room that said it was a concierage room and later there was a cheaper room available for he same room. A savings of at least $20 for the same room. Before I booked it I had hotels.com call the hotel to find out what was different about the two rooms. I was told that the rooms would be the same except the more expensive one would come with the concierage lounge which had food in it. But since the lounge is closed on weekends I would be given two breakfast buffet tickets per day (a value of $18 each per day) I had asked hotels.com to give me a price adjustment since now I was getting the exact room for the same nite for a lower price. I was told no because they were not the same room since one got the food tickets. When I got there I was not given the breakfast tickets (concierage lounge) even though I specifically asked for them and the concierage room was closed on weekends and I had a weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Pool a tad cold whirlpool was closed. Room was clean and cozy. Would stay again in a heartbeat.