Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lovely place to stay however the spa/hot tub was still closed for emergency repairs just as it had been when we stayed here in late October
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, right off the interstate, but far enough for relative quiet. Great food and friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms could have been a little cleaner. Another thing is the door closers were not adjusted right to prevent the doors "KA-BANGING" shut.
The lady that checked us in was really terrific. Obviously more than well trained - she was a genuinely good person.Other staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great - no rubber scrambled eggs. They offered "made to order" omelets and the buffet offered "hot", hot food and "cold", cold food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was a nice stay friends and I enjoyed the rooms and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb.

Nice hotel close to shopping and all amenities.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very well kept hotel, Staff very friendly and enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

This used to be a great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel had a weird smell throughout the main area and you could smell it in the suite too. I used to love this hotel, but, very disappointed this last stay. My husband, mother, and I could all smell a fishy smell and when I told two staff members neither seemed to care. It's become very pricey and no longer a good value. Two nights I had to call down to the front desk because other guests were so loud in the middle of the night. We don't plan to stay here again - it's sad - we stayed many times before and I always loved this hotel, but, it's just not the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Comfy bed, awesome breakfast, and staff was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

nice hotel close to maple grove shopping mall.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel is great but needs newer and bigger pool and maybe a kiddie pool. the hotel should provide free wifi and microwave for each room. there should also be a free breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room was very nice, bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was awesome! Usually hotels are just a place to lay your head at the end of the day, but this hotel was so comfortable that we were actually wishing we had gotten there earlier. Wish we could have stayed an extra day and just slept and watched tv all day. Maybe next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice, comfortable, and clean! I only found dust on the cover of the toilet and the tv stand. The carpet in the room and the couch doesn't look modern but other than that, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Apr 5, 2016
First problem was the bottle of cleaning solution we found in the bathtub upon arrival. When we reported this to front desk, we were told "at least you know it got cleaned". Next problem was some TV channels not working. Finally, another guest mistakenly knocked on our door and woke us up at 4 am. Like many "high end" hotels, you pay for the "high end" lobby and overpriced food.