Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet place to sleep on way to Vikings Game

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: Vending machines didn't take $5 bills. Pop and water were $3, making it hard to get.
My wife and I stayed here the night we were married, 22 years ago. This hotel is not the grand hotel it was back then. Very quiet (Only 30% occupied) on a Saturday night during New years Weekend. However, it is a great value and we are happy we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Awesome service! Room was soo beautiful! Staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, great big bed with a lot of pillows.
Cons: Free WiFi
Hotel was nice. Rooms were spacious. Lots of hot water for the shower. No free WiFi though which was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

Not impressed

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I booked this hotel with Expedia for (4 people) and the 1st room we looked at was 89$,didn’t include breakfast so we decided to pay extra- to do the 111$ room bc that included breakfast. when we checked in, the lady at front desk didn’t say anything about times of breakfast or where the breakfast room is located. And neither did any paper/booklet inside the room inform us of that. Oh wait the menu of the breakfast you can have delivered to your room for an “extra fee” said breakfast went until 10:00am, but you had to order that before midnight so that didn’t help us at all the next morning anyway!We left our room at 8:58 and walked to find the breakfast room, finally asked the front desk and it’s waaayyyy down a hallway you would never have found it on your own. We met a lady pushing the breakfast cart with food from breakfast still on it. And a guy in front of us clearly having the same issue of finding it asked where she was going with that cart. She said that Breakfast is done at 9 and there were no clean plates to take food if we wanted any anyway. Very rude and what a scam of a motel, as far as the breakfast goes!This was a SATURDAY morn!why close it at 9 anyway??we walked over to Caribou that’s inside the hotel lobby area and a Small Bowl of Cereal was $4.00! We were NOT happy by this point and will never stay at this place again. Paid extra to have breakfast and we didn’t get to eat-They should be informative to the customers about the breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ames, iowa

Wow!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
What a pleasant experience. Last-minute trip for a funeral. Had a lovely supper, and glorious fresh berries and Greek yougurt for breakfast. Welcoming front desk staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Classy Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Professional staff
Location: Was close to our relatives, but just a 25 min drive to Mall of America. Getting around the Cities was easy from this location.
The Hotel was very Welcoming and Classy from beginning to end of our 3 day stay in Brooklyn Park, MN. We Highly recommend the Marriott! Excellent Staff, Facility and Extras!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was a great one night stay. Will be staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good experience welcoming and professional hotel staff clean room with good space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and made my stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Karl

I like staying here.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay.