Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointment

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I've never written a review for a hotel, so I trust this doesn't come across as harsh. Our family was recently in the midst of a move and reserved a room online. When we arrived, it was a smoking room with no alternatives. The room was not clean and the property is likely due for a major upgrade. The neighbors were certainly enjoying their stay, but not appropriate for our kids, so we left. Unfortunately, the hotel clerk was of little help as well. Just our experience, but we won't be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The room was updated and comfortable. No frills. When equipment was broken ( hairdryer, toilet seat, washer) staff was quick to repair it. In fact, the staff in general went out of their way to be helpful with the exception of housekeeping. If you weren't out of your room by 10 they didn't come back to you unless you found them and asked. Pool was closed for an entire weekend. I will probably go back because of price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Would not stay again

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Air conditioner worked very well, room and bathroom were fairly clean, easy access to the highway, pool was indoors.
Cons: Keep stairway door closed so cigarette smoke doesn't go down to first floor, retrain staff, improve breakfast, new couch in room, and new washer.
Location: Very close to the highway, a few gas stations, a small hospital, and a couple restaurants (mainly fast food). Close to Louisville.
Hotel was just ok. Person who checked us in was pleasant but other staff were VERY rude and the cleaning staff stared at you when you walked down the hallway. Room was mostly clean, bed was firm and not very comfortable, air conditioner worked well, great water pressure in the shower and bathroom was pretty clean but they only give you two towels so you have to ask for more every day, couch in room appeared very old and pull out bed was extremely uncomfortable. They allow smoking on the second floor and with the stairway door left open, the smoke tends to get out into the first floor hallway. Also, there is NO elevator. Breakfast was basically a continental breakfast with biscuits and gravy (that was watered down) and they never seemed to restock items so get there early. Only one washer and dryer and the information on the control panel of the washer is gone so you can't tell what water temperature you are using. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Nice place

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell of Cigarettes and Poor Management

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a smoking hotel. Despite being in a "non-smoking" room, the hotel hallways and lobby have lingering smell of cigarette smoke. This hotel is very outdated, hallways are dark, the manager is not accommodating at all. Also, this hotel makes you pay for your entire stay front. I checked in, realized how gross it was, and checked out 10 minutes later. Now I have a pending charge for 4 nights, even though I did not spend more than 10 minutes here. This is a very poorly run hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shepherdsville ky

Honestly had roaches crawl on bed and phone

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Honestly had roaches crawl on bed and phone Had to be relocated to another room in middle of the night. Worst Experience Ever
5 out of 5
by camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

We'll Be Back!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location for a Louisville visit or just passing through on I65 - without the SDF airplane noise! This was our second stay here in two months and we are very pleased with the hotel, its staff, and amenities - all for a wonderful price. The breakfast is good, the pool is a great relaxer after a long day, and there is a good selection of restaurants at this exit. The desk staff are very pleasant and efficient, making check in and check out a breeze, and the owners are updating the furniture - nice. If we have any complaints, they are minor: the carpet is a bit thin, the bathroom fan vents could use more attention from housekeeping, and the other guests should not be smoking just outside propped open exit doors. But don't let those pet peeves stop you from stopping here during your travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean...but small rooms.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Over all the whole hotel felt small...the room, hall etc felt closed in. Nice and clean. The pool area was nice...no hot tub though. As for the breakfast...none of us ate there. Not much to choose from and they had thawed frozen waffles....not impressed.