Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The room was updated and comfortable. No frills. When equipment was broken ( hairdryer, toilet seat, washer) staff was quick to repair it. In fact, the staff in general went out of their way to be helpful with the exception of housekeeping. If you weren't out of your room by 10 they didn't come back to you unless you found them and asked. Pool was closed for an entire weekend. I will probably go back because of price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Would not stay again

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Air conditioner worked very well, room and bathroom were fairly clean, easy access to the highway, pool was indoors.
Cons: Keep stairway door closed so cigarette smoke doesn't go down to first floor, retrain staff, improve breakfast, new couch in room, and new washer.
Location: Very close to the highway, a few gas stations, a small hospital, and a couple restaurants (mainly fast food). Close to Louisville.
Hotel was just ok. Person who checked us in was pleasant but other staff were VERY rude and the cleaning staff stared at you when you walked down the hallway. Room was mostly clean, bed was firm and not very comfortable, air conditioner worked well, great water pressure in the shower and bathroom was pretty clean but they only give you two towels so you have to ask for more every day, couch in room appeared very old and pull out bed was extremely uncomfortable. They allow smoking on the second floor and with the stairway door left open, the smoke tends to get out into the first floor hallway. Also, there is NO elevator. Breakfast was basically a continental breakfast with biscuits and gravy (that was watered down) and they never seemed to restock items so get there early. Only one washer and dryer and the information on the control panel of the washer is gone so you can't tell what water temperature you are using. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shepherdsville ky

Honestly had roaches crawl on bed and phone

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Honestly had roaches crawl on bed and phone Had to be relocated to another room in middle of the night. Worst Experience Ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooks, Ky

Bad

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Dirty. Cig smell in hallway and heater in room. Very poor breakfast. Will not go back!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

kind if shabby

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Dirty carpet and mismatched appliances. Tiny bathroom. I felt like I was in a cheap brand motel. Breakfast was not good. They also charged me $18 incidentals that I don't know what for. I think some kind of tax but I paid tax to Expedia also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean! NO bugs!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I am so particular about booking hotels for one specific reason. I read SO many reviews before I book anything because I am deathly afraid of bed bugs! THANK GOD I found this location and was so relieved to find it was bed bug free! I travel a lot with my daughter for her sport and have heard nightmare stories about other places in the vicinity. I can not stress enough how important it is to me to find a clean place to sleep. I am not too particular about the amenities offered however I did appreciate the breakfast starting early as we do get up super early for her competitions. Its a pretty basic breakfast, but it does the job. The indoor pool was very nice. Front desk staff was nice enough, I didn't really need to bother them for much so not too much interaction there. Overall, the experience was good and I will for sure be coming back as I feel comfortable sleeping here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Knox, KY

Good hotel closed to Fort Knox.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Location: The prices around the area are competitive in that area. It is very close to Cracker Barrel but that is the only half decent restaurant nearby.
Standard Baymont set-ups. However, you are only provided two bath towels per room. Pillows are not comfortable. Hot breakfast basically only includes pre-made gravy poured out straight from a can and a toaster with some toasts and bagels. The lobby is always only dimly lit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Terrible breakfast and Invisible Desk Clerk

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: convenience to the Interstate
Cons: Customer Service. Breakfast bar
Location: 8 miles south of the airport and directly at the exit on the interstate. A sign referred to a nearby winery but I couldn't find it.
Only place I could get a room near Louisville that wasn't extremely overpriced. Being from out of town, I didn't know it was Kentucky Derby Weekend. Nonetheless, it was relatively convenient to the airport (only 8 miles away) and served as a place to stay during my three night business trip. The front desk clerk stayed in a back room somewhere and the only time I saw a clerk was when I rang the bell to check in and rang the bell to check out. During my comings and goings during the 4 days the desk was vacant. The breakfast bar was about the worse I've ever experienced and I travel many places on a weekly basis. The coffee cups were like Styrofoam thimbles and the only food available was donuts and cereal. A small frig had hard boiled eggs and yogurt. The yogurt container I selected had a slit in the plastic (probably from shipping) but nonetheless I didn't eat it because of the tear. I had a very small "bowl" of cereal in a Styrofoam bowl that was thin and weak and you needed two hands to support it from the weight of the cereal and milk. I will not be staying here during my next business trip to Louisville.
3 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom sink and toilet backed up
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a good price for a last minute reservation. Staff was very friendly. Just a personal preference, but I like the sink in the bath room to allow the other person to sleep in.