Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Olivia from Conyers

Run Quickly!!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were goingto stay 2 nights. Fifteen minutes after getting into bed my husbandjumped up screamingget out the bed. He had welts on his arms and back. When he moved the pillow there were huge bed bugs crawling. We were moved to a new room a floor down. No bed bugs but wheni went into the bathroom there were tiny bugs crawling up the sink drain. Front desk was very nice guy but only said sorry. No refund or anything. RUN! Did I say RUN YHE OTHER WAY!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, great stay but the internet was too unreliable for me to any business work
5 out of 5
by chalma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Reymundo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Diana

Fine for a night's stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
enjoy staying here when they're running a special or discount on hotel.com. what I like most is the elevator (i hate stairs lol) and breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by Stanislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Wyman from Mandeville, LA

Terrible....run away from this palce

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel in my lifetime. The worst thing, among many terrible things, was the smell. The elevator smelled like something died in the shaft. The smell was unbearable, so we used stairs. The smell permeated in the halls. Once we go into the room, the smell was fine, but you had to deal with it coming and going. Another issue was the bedding. This was late november and the temperature was around 40. The "comforter" looked more like a curtain or tablecloth it was so thin. The "blanket" was a thin sheet of some kind of foam. We asked for extra "blankets" and all we could get was another sheet of foam that was partially ripped and had holes. The room itself was what you would expect for a budget motel. It was a little dirty, specifically the floors were not completely clean under the counter in the bathroom or in the corners. The tub had chips in it, and the shower handle fell off in your hand. The cold and hot temps were mislabeled in both rooms, and the water pressure was a joke. When coming back to the room after dinner, I passed the hotel up, because either all of the outside lights were not working, or they forget to turn them on, and this was a couple hours past dark. All the hotel has going for it is it is close to the interstate and it is cheap. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra $20 to go somewhere better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The odor of the hotel.
Location: McDonalds and gas station close by. Other restaurants such as Popeye's and Denny's very close too.
The staff was very friendly. The hotel was comfortable and good for the price, but it could use updating. Very old carpet. Rooms are advertised as non-smoking, but it's obvious they used to be smoking rooms. Not ideal for someone like me who gets migraines from cigarette smoke. I think replacing carpet would be a huge help getting rid of the odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel room ever!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Get someone that truly knows how to run and care for this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It had only a walk in shower, not bath tub, that was least than desirable. The office chair was literally falling apart. The dead bolt to the door did not work. Even though there were rooms empty on the first floor, everyone was put on the second or third floor with an elevator out of order. The toilet seat was old and mildewed. Breakfast had the absolute minimum of basic food to choose from. I will never go this hotel again nor ever recommend it to anyone.