Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Good value for the price, friendliness of staff, clean comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Several fast food restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We didn't explore any of the things to do in the area, as this was not a pleasure trip.
Our room was clean and comfortable, although we would have preferred a room with two queen beds. Seeing as how we booked at the last minute on a holiday weekend, however, we were happy to get a room at all! The staff were all pleasant and helpful, especially the woman who maintained the breakfast room each morning. We were, unfortunately, disappointed in the breakfast options .... "weird" eggs, no fresh fruit, and no bagels for the last 3 days of our stay.. The lack of variety prompted us to pay for breakfast off-site a few times, despite the fact that we chose this hotel because it offered breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed here for a savage race stay. Hotel staff was nice, area was a little sketch, and shower fixtures in bathroom looked dirty. Also the fridge in our room wasn’t working. Other than that it was an average hotel experience. Nothing to write home about. I would stay here again for another Savage Race.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Really good very quite place. Relax for study or work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crescent city, Ca.

Room had mildew thru out

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Room had mildew thru out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel has seen better days. Long ago.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Nearly everything!
Location: Middle of nowhere. However, we came to play a Tom Fazio golf course nearby that was spectacular. That made the downside of the trip palatable.
First room they offered was so musty smelling that we refused to stay in it. Second room had a dehumidifier going 24/7 to keep the room dry. Room was across from the pool which was closed until further notice. Not a good stay. However, the price fit the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Hotel room had a musty smell when we walked in. There was an additional portable AC unit in there don’t know why. The AC cooled the room however it was very humid and made the musty smell even worse I think it is the carpet that’s old. The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were low quality it had little to no support. The bathroom was old and smelled weird. We wouldn’t go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, Florida

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Under the conditions of experiencing hurricane Irma, the entire staff was excellent and went way above and beyond. Thank you for maintaining a high level of professionalism throughout the storm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Had to evacuate from our home, due to hurricane Irma. They were the only ones closest that excepted my dogs. That was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Moldy and noisy!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Mold remediation, clean the carpets.
Location: NA
We were Hurricane Irma evacuees, and this was the worst of the places we stayed in. My room smelled like mold and was very noisy. More like a $40/night place than what they were charging. I definitely would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels