Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Stop Along the Way to the Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Nothing that I know of.
Location: Don't know. Location was great because it is right off the interstate and fairly easy to get to in spite of the construction taking place.
We really were just at the hotel long enough to get some sleep and a shower and continue our travels to our final destination-the beaches at Sanibel. This was the perfect place for this purpose. I really can't speak to an extended stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to our destination...

Posted Jul 8, 2017
However when we showed up there was no one at the desk and we waited nearly 15 mins for someone to show up even after ringing the bell several times. When she did show up she had an attitude and tried to apologize because their washer machine broke. The room was nice sized but the front desk just made the whole experience bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel .

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We ordered a roller bed and well we were never told we would be charged and they charged an extra $10 . Also we were out by 530 am didnt expect breakfast to be ready however receptionist told us the coffee was ready so we went into the lounge we had our own breakfast to prep and tried to sit and eat she kicked us out said no one was allowed in there before 6. That was rude ! We didnt even ask for lights to be turned on . We left breakfast in hand. We won't be back . Hotel was clean however and that is why i am giving the 4 star . Other than that we were treated like Aliens. Have a great day !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Stop

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was okay, it was difficult to see from the interstate because of the trees. A lot of construction going on around the hotel. It wasn't the quietest place, Something kept running!
5 out of 5
by Brandine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Clean, well maintained and convenient

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The purpose of my stay was for a local mud-run race, so I really just needed a place to sleep. The hotel was clean and the guest services agent that check me in was friendly. I felt the room was clean and maintained very well. The jacuzzi was hot but the jets weren't working so that was a bit of a disappointment after running the race. The other annoying thing was the alarm went off at 5:30 AM the next morning. I suggested to the GSA at check-out that the housekeeping staff be sure to add that to their checklist to make sure the alarms were turned off but I don't think my request was taken very seriously. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again next year when we run the mud race again! It was clean and convenient to the race location.
1 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for a long stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except the location. Nothing to do in that area and it's far from tourist attractions. It's more for a stop and go type of stay.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and conformable and convenient for our horse show stay