Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by LK from NYC

an experience

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hostess was super friendly and helpful. The room was very small and can stand some updating. Its best if you drive there and check in before dark as parking is at the bottom of an unpaved driveway. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by traveler from New England

True family bed and breakfast.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Fairly priced, nearby to my destination.
Cons: Well, in our case since all the guests wanted to go to the same event, balancing bathroom needs in the morning was a challenge. The RV did help a lot
Location: This location was near Ithaca New York
This B and B was in a family home. The caretaker was very responsive. There was only one bathroom, if there's a desired bathroom time space can be competitive. There was an RV available for bathroom needs and overflow. Breakfast was very fresh and tasty. The bedroom was cozy and homey, and bed was extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Anthony Lloyd from Scotia, NY

Goodm not great

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
So we had a hard time finding it, but that could be for a lot of reasons. The room was small and the bed barely fit. I have to say the bed was comfortable. We didn't partake in the breakfast, which seemed very extensive and generous. The inn keepers were nice. I would return as a single, not as a couple. Wifi was too slow for video. If all you want is a good bed, clean bathroom and a decent breakfast, go here. You will enjoy yourself.
4 out of 5
by L. from Jaffrey, NH

A peaceful get-away

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: We liked our room, the pretty pond across the street, and the country setting.
Cons: The Google Map directions are not correct and will take you 10-15 minutes out of the way.
Location: If we had more time we would have taken a walk on the country road.
This is a very pleasant B&B located on a country road outside of Ithaca. We enjoyed the seclusion of the spot and visiting with the owners. If you want something different from the "Big Box" hotels, consider visiting Eagles Rest.
4 out of 5
by Cornell Mom

Cornell Visitation

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: clean, pleasant, comfortable
1 out of 5
by santia from puerto rico

I did not stay in the house(this is not a hotel)

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: I did not liked anything about this place. That's why I did not register.
When I made the reservation through you I expected a hotel and not a private house with no services at all except for a small bedroom. This place not even has a parking lot. The entrance is a back door and no lobby or a desk to register .the bathroom is shared with other guests and not proper for calling this a hotel.I won't recommend this place to nobody to stay.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Brooklyn

The best BnB I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
I can't begin to express how wonderful a stay we had here. Dody and John are amazing hosts, and the way they have anticipated their visitors' needs is unparalleled. It is an old house, but they have air conditioning and fans in every room. There are assorted samples of bathroom products available for use, which came in great is since I left my razor at home. Breakfast was wonderful. The grounds are beautiful. You stay in their home, so it is more like being at a family member's house, which we found extremely charming.
5 out of 5
by Sue from NY

Very accommodating B & B

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
Very clean and homey--the rooms are named after the proprietors' children. Shared bathroom but with a sign up sheet to schedule morning use so it all worked out nicely. A delicious breakfast was ordered in advance and was waiting at the scheduled time. About a 12 min. trip to Ithaca College through a backroad that avoids the traffic in the center of Ithaca. Definitely a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

A Good Life

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels
To have a good life, you need good moments and many good moments strung together. You cannot miss having one of those good moments at Eagle's Nest. Ponds, rivers, green meadows, and sunflowers everywhere sets the table for you to enjoy. Doty, the Chef-in-Chief, cooking is superb. Try some homemade bread with homemade raspberry-blackberry jam for breakfast and you become hooked as if you just did ecstasy...lol. The building doesn't look like much from the ouside, but the inside is filled with warmth and love. You'll see.