Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta NC

A traveling stopover.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean. They let us check in early. Relaxed weekend hours for breakfast and checkout was helpful to us as we came in very late after a game.
We needed a stay at a reasonable cost within easy driving distance of Indianapolis IN where the hotel rates had been jacked up for the weekend. This met our needs comfortably. A pleasant stay with no surprises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Awesomeness! It amazes people when they hear us say that many people choose to stay with us and drive the 100 or so miles to Indianapolis, for you to write it in a review PROVES it to be true! We hope to see you again when the situation arises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very run down hotel - not sure how ratings are as good as they are?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I sure hope you are able to come back once our renovations are complete! We were undergoing renovations during your stay and I believe that helped attribute your opinion as we are run down. Our ratings are mostly due to our location, the hotel itself and our wonderful staff! Renovations are scheduled to be complete the end of February. Please check us out again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel this past weekend. The hotel itself was fine, and it was quiet. However, in the morning about 10 AM, the public garbage cans in the breakfast area and right outside the front door were overflowing. I didn't really appreciate that, although it didn't affect our stay. Had trouble contacting the front desk in the evening when I tried to call to confirm that we had late arrival. They just never answered the phone. And a friend in another room tried to call for a wake up call, and were unable to get through. However the desk staff were helpful when you were able to get a hold of them. We also encountered a very friendly housekeeper. Although we didn't use it, the pool area looked very nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very grateful that the overflowing garbage cans did not affect your stay with us. We have many guests who like to clean their cars out prior to leaving and sometimes we sneak it in on us! Our front desk staff knows the importance of answering the phone within three to four rings. My apologies, and theirs, for their delay in answering this past weekend! We appreciate the fact that you gave us four out of five stars! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and comfy bed

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had such a great experience staying at this hotel - we arrived late (around 1 a.m.) and the front desk clerk had everything ready for us and we were in our room quickly - she was VERY friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hot breakfast hit the spot - and Myrtis who ran the breakfast was AWESOME - she was so friendly and made sure everything was stocked up and clean!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! Our staff is incredibly friendly, even at 1:00 AM in the morning! Myrtice, our Breakfast lady, is awesome. She loves her job and she loves the people that come down to eat Breakfast! Thanks again and we hope to see you again sometime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wapak , Ohio

Meh...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
room smelled very musty and dirty..Like it hadn't been used in a long time..................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Oh my! The room had definitely been used as we do sell out often. Sorry to hear that the room had an odor. We hope you let our Front Desk know so they could get you to a different room and they could inform Housekeeping and/or Maintenance so the error could be rectified!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Frequent family gatherings

Posted Aug 15, 2016
With relatives traveling from neighboring states, being able to gather here, a central place, has been wonderful. Staff have been pleasant and accommodating every time. See you next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our property for your family gatherings! We can think of nothing better than be the central place for all to meet. We look forward to next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

It is the friendliest hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The best biscuits and gravy ever! The most friendliest place I have ever stayed. Laundry room for guests was a great asset in getting caught up in long travel plans. Bed was comfortable sleep and plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Loved my four day stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Debra, thank you for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your words of kindness and love that you found consistency within the hotel for the four day stay! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you!