Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany

I would upgrade if staying there again.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and facilities.
Cons: The bedding and more privacy in the villas.
Location: Easy walking distance to cable beach, bus stops out front, close to restaurants and tavern
We liked the self contained option as eating out can be expensive. Bus stop right out front was handy for getting around. Was reasonably close to beach to be able to walk however not that close just to duck down for a quick swim. The hotel had a nice pool area and restaurant open for lunch and dinner. Villa was cleaned daily. The outdoor shower was great however not sure on the outdoor toilet and vanity, I believe the upgrade villas do have facilities in doors as well as the outdoor shower. We found the bed was not what we are use to a bit of a role into the middle and any movement tended to wake the other person. Our villa was central in the complex so not a lot of privacy. Overall felt we did get value for money. If staying at Bali Hai again I would upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great location great staff,great service

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: We went to hotel cafe for dinner one night without a booking and although they were very quiet they would not take us without a booking .
We just stayed for 6 nights at bali hai in one of the basic rooms. The room was very comfortable and well equipped for short or long stay. The location was great. Easy walk to cable beach and local cafe which was great for breakfast and small goods. Bottle shop a short walk. The bus just outside hotel which runs into town or to beaches. The staff were very efficient and friendly. All in all a very pleasant stay. I would deffinately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broome

Very relaxing

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Was absolutely beautiful. The rooms are lovely and clean with everything you need. A great private outdoor bbq area and had our own private outdoor shower. Frangipannis spread throughout the villa. Huge double bath and very comfy bed. Staff were very friendly and quick service. We will definitely be back and recommend to anyone for a private, relaxing, tropical getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel but not a resort in the wet season

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The setting in the bali tranquil gardens.
Cons: Security, a one meter fence can easily be crossed to the carpark. This was a self catering hotel so you buy the food and cook it on site. No resort.
Location: cable beach sunsets are great. Camels were not flash in the wet season. Will be best sightseeing after easter.
Security was poor. There was no food opportunity, no breakfast and the restaurant was not open. Only one staff member at reception and nobody else around apart from a few gardeners. When I went to book for a massage at the day spa they were all full. So I went next door to the Kimberly Sands which had availability for a massage and while you wait half an hour why don't you get a drink or meal at our restaurant or even take a dip in our pool. I had an excellent afternoon being pampered and dining at the Kimberly Sands and that's where I will be booking next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, ambient resort, walk to beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Wotif
Had a 3 night stay, staff were exceptional; excellent customer service. Resort is located close to beach and easy walk to restaurants / bars .. resort restaurant was closed( seasonal), which was a little dissappointing, but didn't spoil my stay. Gardens , setting and pool ,very restful, tropical gardens, frangipani trees throughout, create a beautiful ambience. Room was fantastic ( deluxe suite), fully self contained; private court yard, mandi shower, and huge indoor bathroom( luxurious tub to soak in too!) Spa onsite, which I didn't use this time, have on previous visits; also very good, with excellent, professional staff. Recommend this resort to couples; family's , individuals, looking for a holiday with a difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

First class stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Great location walk to beach, pubs & cafe. Nice friendly staff and the owner a pleasant man to chat with
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Bali Hai Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verh nice

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
Would definitely stay again. Loved outside shower ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Bali Hai Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Wotif
Was upgraded on arrival to a deluxe room. Staff very friendly. Room was great, I even added an extra night. Would gladly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Bali Hai Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review Brendan, We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Wotif
Wonderful relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel with stunning gardens. Received a complimentary upgrade which was an added bonus. Would thoroughly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Bali Hai Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your recommendation. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Bali Hai Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Wishes,