Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing! Beautiful villas and lovely staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Our villa was private and extremely comfortable. Parking was very close, room service ordered from Cafe was excellent with fast service.
Cons: Cannot fault anything. We actually stayed an extra night
Location: Close to Cable Beach and town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Accommodation was fine Everything was in good order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good Resort walking distance to Cable Beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms with all the amenities.
Location: 15 to 20 minute walk from Cable beach. The resort has a Spa and restaurant.
This is a very nice resort, from the entry to the reception area. It looks small, cosy and quiet. The chalets are surrounded by plants and trees, this gives the impression that the resort is small and your chalet private. The resort is quite large and has a good swimming pool. The chalet we stayed in had a master bedroom with a queen size bed and a second bedroom with two single beds for the children. There is a kitchen area, bathroom with a large shower, toilet and bath. Outside is a second shower and toilet plus a washing machine and drier. There is a pergola area with a barbecue, large table and chairs in front of the front door, which is at the side which affords some privacy. The staff were wonderful and always ready to help. There was one exception, while generally helpful she lacked phone sense. I had to stand and wait while she was on the phone discussing what she had done last weekend and what she was going to do this weekend. She should have stopped speaking on the phone and asked how she could help. WiFi which is free and phone coverage is better near the pool and reception area. While I was checking my email, a member of staff approached me and offered me a drink on each occasion, now that is service. You could walk to Cable beach which is a 15 to 20 minute walk away. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this resort to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Would Stay Again

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet
Perfect location for a 4 day break. Minutes walk from Cable Beach, bus stop at door if you don't have a vehicle and a selection of restaurants including in house close by. Pool is small but refreshing and villa accommodation is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location.
Cons: The wi-fi did not have coverage in our room. Explanation that you may need to use the hot water booster.
We really enjoyed our staff at Bali Hai. The staff are very welcoming and show every guest individually to their room. We got a complimentary upgrade into a Deluxe room which was appreciated. We had a special request to store some fish we caught in a freezer and the staff really helped us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful, lovely tropical Feel.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Loved it- very private and peaceful. Excellent spa - I had a beautiful massage- very professional staff and great attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Bali holiday experience in Broome

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Well appointed and comfortable with own kitchen and BBQ area. Nice pool with inbuilt spa jets. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Good location.
Cons: A buffet breakfast option would be nice
Location: Close to Cable Beach and Divers Tavern. Bus stop next to resort is handy but rent a car to get the most out of your trip.
My wife and I stayed at the Bali Hai Resort for a mid-week holiday in Broome. The accommodation reminded me of the resorts in Bali with thatched roofs and beautiful pool area. We had a well appointed comfortable unit including kitchen and BBQ area. We used the kitchen for rustling up our own breakfasts with supplies from the local shops. Staff were ultra friendly and helpful as were most people we bumped into in Broome. The resort is located close to Cable Beach and has a bus stop right outside for travel to and from town - however I recommend hiring a car as it allows you to drive to many of the sights that are spread out around Broome such as the Pearl and Mango farms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PERTH WA

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: RELAXING AND FRIENDLY STAFF/ POOL AREA IS LOVELY
Cons: THE SPA CONTROLLER - NEEDS FIXING AS IT IS HANGING OUT OF THE HOLDER - ALSO WOULD BE GOOD IF IT STAYED ON A LITTLE LONGER.
Location: THEY HAVE THERE OWN RESTAURANT OPEN FOR DINNER & DRINKS ,LOCATION IS GREAT, 5 MINS WALK TO THE BEACH / PUBS.
THE YOUNG GIRLS THAT GREET YOU ON RECEPTION ARE VERY HELP FULLY AND ARE VERY FRIENDLY. ACCOMODATION WAS FANTASTIC AND THE POOL AREA IS LOVELY. VERY RELAXING BREAK AWAY. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. THE BALI HAI RESORT OWNERS SHOULD BE VERY PROUD OF THERE STAFF AS THEY ALL DO A FANTASTIC JOB. YVONNE & SIMON
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warriewood

Great spot, close to beach and wonderful staff

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We stayed for 7 nights and wished it was for longer. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was great to cool off in and our boys spent a lot of time there. Day bed in the pool area was a great spot to relax. Outdoor showers were different but a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Bali Hai Resort and Spa

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: It had a quiet and calm atmosphere.
Location: Bali Hai is close to everything on and around Cable Beach.
We loved our Studio accommodation. It was spacious and well appointed.