Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet & Private

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: A new couch in unit 35 ... Current one quite small and uncomfortable.
Location: Close to beach and bus stop that will take you to the shopping centre and Town Beach.
Secluded unit with everything you would need. Great location close to the pub, restaurants and cafes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Thank you for your review. We are certainly close to all the popular Cable Beach pubs and restaurants, with easy access to town via the bus service that runs past our front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punjarra

Good location and close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to the beach. Room was clean but a bit outdated. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
Hi Rodney. Thank you for your time reviewing your stay at Broome Beach Resort. Staff at Broome Beach Resort are totally committed to exceeding customer service expectations. Our location close to the iconic Cable Beach is certainly ideal for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Everything was what we wanted easy pool to get into for older people comfortable unit to stay in.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Easy to get to the beach and town
Nice place to stay,nothing was a trouble for them arranged tours etc told us of things to do and places to see
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Kaye. Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We do have a complimentary tour booking service at the resort with loads of information regarding local attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
I thought I would give you feedback on the resort we stayed at in Broome (above) I honestly would NOT recommmend this place to anyone at all. The staff were not very helpful, the pool was out of commission for extended periods of time (they only have one pool) . The owners of the broome beach resort are just rude and unhelpful and I would never ever recommend them to anyone,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. I am touched by your feedback from last year and thought it necessary to respond to it. There has been a change of management at Broome Beach Resort recently and we are certainly committed to improving service standards at the resort. From the notes I have on file, the pool was out of service for a short time due to a technical issue with the filtration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Family friendly resort close to Cable Beach

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great service, good facilities. We spent five days with two young kids at the resort and found it was everything they said it was. Welcoming, close to the beach with clean and conformable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenience of been close to the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Cost, cleanliness, friendly staff and close to amenities.
Cons: Having to hire a towel for the pool, we found that buying a towel from the local shop was better for the budget. More privacy wouldn't go astray.
Broome Beach Resort is central to the beach, town centre, movies and BRACs (Recreation Centre). I also found that the affordability of the 3 nights great with my budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great little family unit! Very clean and well appointed. Great pool area and bbq facility. Beds were a little uncomfortable was the only downside. Would definately stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: free wifi and foxtel, very good shower, a lot of space within
Cons: a chesterfield armchair to relax in ultimate comfort as the night closes in with perhaps a baileys in one hand and a cracking yarn in the other
Location: extremely close to the beach and what that brings, bit of a schlep to town by foot but not a problem if car on hand
as it was the wet season i had to stay most of the time within the apartment but it was more than good enough, hotel staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Neat, comfortable accommodation with lovely hosts

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience to buses, Cable Beach, corner shop (pretty expensive but handy). Lovely pool. Pleasant grounds. The apartment was quite basic.
Cons: Someone on hand in the event of a delayed flight (and lost luggage). Something to eat - even a biscuit would have been appreciated.
Location: Walking distance to Cable Beach to swim, walk, enjoy the sunset. Divers Tavern close by - great food and service. Buses and tours easily available.
After an unfortunate start when Virgin lost our luggage, it was a bit discouraging to have to wander round in the dark to find our keys, then our room. But once we were reunited with our bags the next day, we found that our accommodation was clean, comfortable and convenient. Our hosts, Karen and Paul, could not have been more helpful, making our stay in Broome absolutely delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very comfortable self contained units

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Within walking distance to cable beach. Clean, comfortable, great pool nice surrounds, helpful, friendly staff & reasonably priced.