Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at Cable Beach Backpackers. The room was ok, but not the most comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grey Nomad

It is a backpackers!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: It fulfilled our needs very well.
Cons: A freshen up of things in general would be good.
Location: Nearby are bars, restaurants, cable Beach with its lovely sunset and the camels! Great spot.
We checked in OK and they knew all about the booking, no problems. The room cost $89 a night and for a double room in Broome at the height of the season this is a good price, and it is a great positio very close to Cable Beach. It fulfilled our needs, a cheap nights stay in Broome, and the Corona beers were pretty cheap too. But don't expect it to be more than what it is, a backpackers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice easygoing place

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Stayed there for 4 nights in beginning of January. Had booked a female 4bed dorm. Was lucky to only have a roommate only one night so had the room all to myself, and the room also had a double bed so, score :p Close to the beach, awesome place such a chilled vibe. Hammocks around the place so plenty to just chill and swing. Staff were great, very friendly and happy people. The hostel offers so many free things I was amazed! Free airport pick up / drop off, breakfast, bus shuttle twice a day in to town. I'm already looking into going back to Broome in July and I d definitely stay there again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, w.a.

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Excellent service, ambience and levels of service are well in line with what you could possibly pay for a backpacker accommodation. I expect to keep booking with them on my next BROOME stints.
4 out of 5
by muhit from Santa Monica

Great budget lodging

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for the price. Friendly staff, perfect location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and bus stop into town.

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Only really good thing was is closeness to beach and bus stop.
Cons: Would certainly suggest some new mattress as we felt every spring in the one we had.
Location: Can walk to cable beach, have a drink or meal on the beach, camell walk etc etc.
as the office is not maned all day they requested you phone in advance with your arrival time. This I did but when we arrived we found that no one would be in the office for about another two hours. We left and went elsewhere until we could go back and book in, not all that satisfactory. Why didn't they just say, "office open times are...." Then we wouldn't have had all the running around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great for young travelers

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Central location, quiet room, friendly staff, nice tho small pool
Cons: Bathroom shower update needed, bed lights in double room would be great, kitchen needs more basic equipment
Location: Cable beach a short walk away, bus to Broome outside door
Highlights is definitely a friendly vibe, even for us golden oldies! Staff were great, a bit noisy around pool late arvo and evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

cheap

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: price, wifi was free
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Cable Beach
found Broome really expensive and wanted 1 night as a stopover only. chose this for price but toilet/shower facilities were very dirty and my partner refused to use them
4 out of 5
by Les from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Just right
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Bargain; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Tidy;
4 out of 5
by Laurelie from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Nice caring staff
Cons: More logo paper lol
Location: Just right
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Respectful; Cleanliness: Lovely; needs karaoke