Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberley WA

Peaceful location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The staff were very helpful with advice on arrival. Just had a cylcone the day before so staff still removing fallen trees and debrie but the grounds were still tidy and accessable. Pool is fantastic. Wifi is slow to connect but this was put down to storm damage and was being repaired. Overall will continue to call this place home when in Broome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Wotif
Loved the bush feel and sounds, felt like a holiday. Too bad reception was mainly not staffed so we couldn't get additional drinks, info.... But, we will stay again, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Relaxing stop for family

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The manager very warm and welcoming- provided great local tips for Broome too. Beautiful garden setting and facilities- kids loved both the pools! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious bungalows set in beautiful gardens.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Wotif
The units are well appointed and very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Oasis in Broome

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely oasis in Broome - beautiful gardens, lovely staff. It's Broome, so it's expensive, but this has charm and is not badly priced for the town. If you're on a budget, having an apartment is the way to go so some meals can be self catered. If you're a golfer, just a stroll to the golf course - great view of all Broome from the 19th hole. Particularly loved our welcome from the very sweet lady on reception (from Finland) who helped us surprise our girls. Lovely stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC, USA

Great Quiet Base for Fun in Broome

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, the room setups were great for comfort, and the staff was helpful.
Cons: The units are not fancy, but even so, are very comfortable.
Location: Clsoe to Gantheume Point and the Jetty, walking over the dune behind the resort brings you to Roebuck Bay (it is a bit of a hike) for pretty sunrises.
Visited last month with family; the multiple bedrooms with living room and kitchen were just what we needed. The location is a bit out of town, but that kept things quiet and with a vehicle was not an issue..even closer to Gantheume Point for Spectacular sunsets. The management was very helpful...they assisted us in planning several activities and in booking trips. The outdoor grills came in handy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Wotif
nice relaxing place close to town and cable beach. rooms were great well shaded grounds made it easy to keep cool ........................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lush tropical resort

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Second time I have stayed at habitat resort, would go back again. Management was so helpful, helped with all the tours, and booked them for us. Lovely rooms, everything that you want is there. Very clean rooms. Quite at night. Suggest hiring a car if staying there, just a bit out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, good value for money

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
The resort owner was very friendly, took his time and advised us on places to see, where to eat, etc. The resort itself is beautiful, with lush greenery all around, and two pools available. The bigger pool is where we spent a lot of our time, even in the heat as the trees provide enough shade. The rooms were clean, spacious and cosy. We spent a relaxing 3 days here, and would definitely come back for a longer stay. Though the resort is a few minutes out of town, it is located right on the beach, which is beautiful for a 4WD.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The whether was very hot, but they can't fix that the stay overall was fantastic and I will for sure recommend others