Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broome

Loved staying at this Resort

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Pretty much most things.
Cons: Maybe tidy up the gardens a bit more.
Location: Close to Cable Beach, town and resturants.
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Kimberley Sands Resort and Spa, great location, great staff and appreciated the late checkout, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel 15 minutes walk to the beach.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This hotel did not disapoint. The restaurant was superb. Rooms fantastic and a great pool. A lovely relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Better than expected

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The room was very well appointed and with a comfortable bed and pillows. The restaurant is 1st class.
Cons: Restaurant prices were a bit high however the food was the best we could find in Broome.
Location: About a 10 minute walk to Cable beach and a bus ride to town. Plenty of tours available or just relax on the beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The Staff are very helpful and friendly
Cons: The location is out of Town
Location: There is a public bus outside the hotel one way ticket is$4 and daily pass $10 20 minutes walk to Cable Beach the restaurant there was excellent
Everything was great The Room very big and clean The bathroom huge and clean The food was very nice maybe having more staff in the Restaurant will improve the waiting time but overall it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lovely week in a beautiful resort

Posted Oct 28, 2016
A fantastic resort within walking distance of cable beach. We stayed in a guest room and had everything you would want. Our block of rooms had a courtyard and a plunge pool which was very good. Would definitely recommend this resort to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great holiday but!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms and food
Cons: Actually email the promised receipt
Location: Close to Cable Beach and local bus stop outside
The property has great facilities and the food was excellent. The hotel layout, rooms, pool, public areas and grounds are well though out and very comfortable. The in-house tour booking was efficient and prompt. Our whole experience with the property was very pleasing. Service was generally friendly and efficient; however, a few of the staff were indifferent at best and rude, bordering on insulting, at worse; the gardens and private patios were constantly plagued by leaves (partly due to the breezes and partly due to ineffective cleaning).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique friendly and quiet

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We had the most relaxing and friendliest stay here we will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a disappointment.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The place is run down. Beds (with plastic sheet sewn on) are very uncomfortable. Lift wasn't working most of the time. Pool needs a make-over. Laundry was the only thing we thought was up to the standard of a quite expensive hotel / resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Pleasant place to stay but no view

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms were roomy with a good size bathroom
Cons: Pool was not heated and was cold in August
Location: Handy for cale beach with bus stops to town and airport close by.
Hotel was a short walk from cable beach in a handy location, everything went well during our stay other than the lift was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Peaceful and welcoming

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful staff very helpful great local knowledge