Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Convenient location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere, cleanliness.
Cons: Perhaps a couple of hooks in the bathroom on which to hang garments/towels.
I arrived at the hotel at 9 a.m. and although check-in starts at 1 p.m., my room was ready and I was able to utilise it immediately. When I entered my 'room' - in fact it was a suite! - I was delighted with the layout and space. I felt relaxed immediately and liked the light colours and décor. The hotel is only a 10-minute walk to the centre of the city. There is a bus stop across the road and the friendly reception staff provided me with a bus timetable. This was very helpful for planning my excursion to Cable Beach. The hotel is in a quiet location which made for a restful stay. I enjoyed using the large and well-designed pool and then relaxing on a deckchair in the peaceful garden surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The lack of disturbance was great. Pool and gym was very good. Toilet was smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Brief but enjoyable stay. Good size living area with large, modern TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Very convenient to Matso's Restaurant and town .

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and well appointed , all you need for longer stay. Staff helpful and friendly .Central location close to town and Matso's Restaurant.
Cons: Lighting on or close to stairs at night. Dark and dangerous.
Location: Lots to see around Broome and base for excursions into Kimberley.
. Best swimming beach is Cable Beach but a longer way from town. I liked being able to walk or drive around town easily. Bus as well I believe. Loved Broome lots to see , need to hire 4wd vehicle. Loved outback excursion to Kimberley for week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Comfortable and good location to town and Robuc

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel is comfortable and well located to town and robuc bay area. Recommend a car for general travel but easy walk to town. Only puzzel is the overall layout of the complex., but doesn't detract from the visit.
5 out of 5
by Erinlee

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect. Went for the "Stairway". Perfect viewing from the room. Midgies are a bit fearsome, but that's nature at work. Quiet area with Matso's across the road. Good bus transport to get around Broome. Didn't need a car.
4 out of 5
by Hester

Great location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at Moonlight Bay which lived up to its name during the Staircase to the Moon phenomenon. The only issue we had was lack of internet access which was finally sorted on the day of our departure!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly, helpful and even obliging. The apartment was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The pool looked inviting and had views over Roebuck Bay. We were not far from the centre of town and a stones throw from Matso's Brewery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable accommodation

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Bed was comfortable and rooms clean and adequate
Location: Close to centre of Broome
Staff were friendly, the room was clean, comfortable and large, other facilities were good, handy and adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A gem rare to find elsewhere

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Rooms are decorated in such a way that as soon as you step in it make you feel relax and welcoming.
Cons: Having a dishwasher will be good.
Location: Watching the sunset and going for a camel ride at cable beach. Enjoy the food on restaurants near by Sanders and Sunset Bar and Grill.
Had a great time enjoying the sunrise/sunset, red soil and rock formation.