Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good spot to stay in Broome

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: Air con struggled to keep up with the heat...
Moonlight is in a reasonably handy location but it can be a hot walk to go into town. Matsos Brewery, Library and Mangrove Hotel are very close - may need an (overpriced) taxi to get around if you want to buy food or drinks etc. Bus only runs once every hour. Good pool area but a bit more shade would be good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to town well set out lovely Pool

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We loved our large room, comfy bed, overlooking the pool and the ocean made for a great weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Escape to Broome

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The spacious rooms are very comfortable. The grounds and pool area are really well set out and spacious.
Cons: Some of the fixtures are a bit worn. Internet quite slow.
Location: Great location. Views of Roebuck Bay. Handy to town. Matso's across the road. Close bus stop.
Very happy with our decision to stay in Broome town rather than at Cable Beach. Moonlight Bay Suites are close to all Broome township has to offer. It is an easy walk into town while the bus stop is a few metres away for those who prefer to ride in air conditioned comfort. The rooms, although a tad worn, are very spacious and provide all the necessities for eating in and relaxing. Daily servicing was an unexpected bonus. The small gym more than catered for our needs. The pool is excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Picture Perfect

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking but it was fine.
Location: Short walk to Chinatown
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, and could not have been happier. The only problem was it wasn't long enough. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, only a short walk into town.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could have been a bit cleaner (we had cobwebs in the bathroom that had been there for some time)
Location: Central location. Opposite Matso's Brewery. Good location to view Staircase To The Moon
Great location, only a short walk into town, as well as just across the road from Matso's which is always worth a visit. Even better when the Staircase To The Moon happens, you can view it from the hotel (no battling the crowds) which was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broome

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Good size room. Close to town centre and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ideal in hot weather

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very accommodating staff who were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Would be good to have a choice of thin and thick pillows in each room. Staff changed ours for ones that were more comfortable.
Location: Walking distance to numerous things and bus stop opposite. Do this in the cool of the day though as the paths not shady.
Lots of shady spots to sit, a great pool area, well equipped, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location walking distance to amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable and had good amenities.
Location: Good location ability to walk to Chinatown and beach or take the bus as far as Cable Beach.
I arrived early in the morning as I had traveled on an overnight coach. I expected to just leave my bag until check in but was offered use of the guest room to take a shower and change which I really appreciated. I was also able to use the guest room to shower before I left again on an overnight bus. My suite was very comfortable everything I needed, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent.from the entrance. The location is excellent as you can walk to Chinatown,tourist information and the beach. There is a bus stop two minutes from the entrance which takes you to Cable Beach and various places around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean accommodation.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet, spacious room; clean and comfortable; close to bus stop and Matso's; easy walk into town.
Cons: the only downside I would say, was having to carry a heavy case up the steps to our accommodation; a ramp would be a help.
relaxing couple of days and good sleeping in comfortable bed.