Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful view of roebuck bay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Position to town, access to Matsos for a beer and good food. Easy access to the buses. The pool was lovely and the grounds were well kept and neat.
Cons: Lighting on the steps up to the apartment particularly to climb the steps at night. Coffee plunger
Location: Buses, Matsos, walk to town, drinks at the Mangrove in the garden at night overlooking the water.
We enjoyed a wonderful week in our apartment. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. We felt all the staff were friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. The view was wonderful. We enjoyed the barbecue beside the pool one night. All in all it was a great week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moonlight Bay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower tiles needed some bleach, cleaning better around taps and shined.
Location: Great location, good walk to Chinatown.
You have somehow got my email address mixed up with my brother in law, I have emails addressed to Dear Alistair and they have been getting emails to Dear Trish
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

The Space was fantastic!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, the cleanliness, the facilities
Cons: Maybe get a chocolate vending machine for when the guests get the muchies
Location: The relative location to the viewing of the Staircase to the Moon was fabulous and it was a nice easy walk to the shops, car/bike hire, Matsos and ev
My first impression was one of extreme delight at the cleanliness and spaciousness of my room. The relative location to the viewing of the Staircase to the Moon was fabulous and it was a nice easy walk to the shops, car/bike hire, Matsos and everyone was very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely and have already recommend Moonlight Bay to other people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby, WA

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
The room was nice. Self contained apartment with all that you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Well located accommodation with good facilities.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious rooms not the latest decor but all very clean. Plenty of tv channels, cooking facilities and large fridge for guest convenience.
Cons: More seating on the grassed area overlooking the bay
Location: Only a short walk to the shops down town. Right next door to a hotel that had a nice area for a drink and meals, also another one over the road.
Pleasant staff from checkin desk to housekeeping. All friendly and obliging. Lovely large pool and a BBQ area overlooking the bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great views & location

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location, particularly when Staircase to the Moon occurs, close to town, food restaurants & bus. Spacious rooms too.
Cons: Both my friends & I found it difficult struggling up the stairs with our cases & wondered about how the elderly would manage.
We stayed for 5 days after being on a cruise. We wanted to relax & do a bit of site seeing. Tours were also arranged for us at the reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel - leider Bauarbeiten

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel Apartment in Broome ist super, wir haben ein Upgrade auf ein Apartment mit Bayview bekommen. Das Apartment ist sehr groß und sehr hochwertig ausgestattet, sogar im Badezimmer gibt es neben einer riesigen Dusche eine Badewanne mit Whirlpoolfunktion. Die Küche ist selbstverständlich auch voll ausgestattet mit Waschmaschine, Geschirrspüler und allerlei hochwertigen Gegenständen wir Pfannen und Messer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Lastminute
We chose to stay in a budget room as we were only in town for twelve hours. The room itself was comfortable. Though the lock on the door had been repaired very poorly. The glass doors didn't close. We were kept awake from approx 10pm onwards by the customer next door singing and yelling. We then had someone knock on our door consistently. We rang reception three times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Nice and clean but a bit dated, staff friendly and helpful