Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Beautiful

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We came 45 mins early and was told by the lovely lady in the front desk to return by 2pm since its the start of their hotel check-in. We rented a two bedroom apartment with pool view. The parking is close by and doesn't need to take stairs. There are two doors once you enter the main door. The first door leads to a large room that contains the kitchen, living room and a bedroom with bath, laundry and jacuzzi. On the otherhand, the second room is the second bedroom with its own bathroom. We had a beautiful stay since we got most of what we needed. The only con that I can say is the transferring between two rooms since we always have to bring the door key card and there's not enough light to see the card slot of the doors when all of them are closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NT

nice apartment facilities close to beach

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great apartment facilities and daily room servicing. Close to Roebuck Bay. Walk to Town Beach, playground, 18 Degrees restaurant (very good tapas and cocktails!) and Matsos Brewery. 2 minute drive to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Disappointed that a $150 deposit is held on credit card and takes up to a week to be returned would not have booked had I known.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Staff woke my sleeping baby.. twice. Kitchen gave me incorrect food order- after a 50 min wait. Noisy drunk neighbour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

The Customer Service let this hotel down.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean and a lovely swimming pool sadly the staff need more training on customer service.
Cons: There were 3 of us staying at this hotel for 4 nights. The airconditioning broke down and whilst we had the use of an adjoining room the maintenance man did not fix the air con in question, we know as my colleague was in the room when he came to fix it, he didn't even open his tool box just fiddled about with the remote. Needless to say the air con broke down again as in became extremely noisy and I had another sleepless night. We went down for breakfast, I was informed I couldn't order a a poached egg on my first day and when I asked to waitress how many swimming pools the hotel had she told me she didn't know and to ask at reception. On day 2 there was another waitress who was very rude to my colleague when we walked into breakfast "Oi this is not a free breakfast you know" . A nice greeting on entering the dining room would be nice with a smile but these staff are clearly backpackers who don't care about customer service. One of the girls drank a red bull with fruit toast behind the counter and left my latte on the counter going cold whilst I ate breakfast. The receptionist didn't even know there was a local supermarket over the road. Really... this is not good enough and lets the hotel down. I won't be going back. Whilst the Manager let us use the adjoining room due to the noisy aircon the rest of the customer service staff let this hotel down. We won't be going back.
Location: Great location near town, it's a pity the hotel staff are not local and clearly don't know where things are in the hotel or surrounding areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, peaceful & beautiful pool.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Although a friend & I only stayed 2 nights, we had to park on the other side of the hotel because of the lack of parking in the front, & being that I always pack for a week lol, well lets just say a lot to carry thru the pool area & up to the 1st floor. Pool is beautifully kept, but closes way too soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

QUICK BOOKING ONLINE

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Close drive to old China Town , bottleshop overthe road.
Comfortable room.Good airconditioning and fan. Good tv ,good bathroom . Good swimming pool.Good food in resturant though no room service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool. Pool view rooms.
Cons: Verbal communication at reception. Time permitting, have someone show guests to their room if guest is unsure.
Reception staff member had very strong accent and subsequently we were not able to follow the verbal directions she gave as to how to get to our room. Carrying luggage we took the wrong stairs, then the wrong elevator before we found our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Rooms were very comfortable & staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, they all made us feel very welcomed. only problem was I didn't realise it was not on the beach side.