Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Thin walls or something I could hear everyone in room next to me / doors opening etc. Free 30 mins of WiFi and then more expensive than mobile data (which was faster). Bit stingy considering the price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany

Nice hotel close to town and airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great place.Expedia got us great rates.Disappointed in breakfast.Not much choice and charged for.Lovely place but would improve inhouse dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Hedland WA

Nice hotel - minor issues

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location. Have stayed here 2 times now. First experiance was better. This time we opted to stay beside the pool. This was a damp smelling room but it was great be able to view and walk straight out to the pool. The biggest issue was on check out. I already had paid for an extra person when I made the booking. However the hotel staff insisted that i pay an additional 79 dollar charge for this.. effectively paying twice. He instisted that he was correct. Only after some discussion he agreed to call his manager. He confirmed it was the staffs error and reveresed the charge. I am normally not onto additional charges and just swipe my card but i am glad i caught it this time. I will be staying at the Pearl again next time has i feel it is better value (pearl is expressive but i paid over 800 for two nights at oakes).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Very comfoitable room. Great pools
Cons: The buffet breakfast was very ordinary and so were the staff
My wufe and I and a friend stayed here for two nights. Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by HMBroome, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are delighted to see you enjoyed the pools and comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie NSW

IMPRESSIVE HOTEL

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The standard of the hotel, its staff and its location. We felt very comfortable and relaxed during our stay.
Cons: The provision of two free water bottles daily is usual in most big hotels. Stale food in the dining room - sausages and pastries. Out of date papers.
Location: The historical museum near the hotel was very interesting, admission by a donation of a gold coin. Unlike the Pearlers museum in the CBD, a rip-off!
We booked the hotel on-line. It surpassed our expectations. The room was very comfortable and very importantly, clean. Our previous hotel in Darwin had disappointed us, so we were a little apprehensive about what we might find in this hotel.Our first sight of the hotel was impressive and we were not disappointed. It is a very comfortable, modern hotel. Its amenities were impressive. The food and beverage quality and service was excellent.The staff is well trained and were very helpful and prompt in meeting our requests for service and information The two swimming pools were well maintained and conveniently located for access. Its position was very well located. Close to the CBD. It on a bus route which is convenient to use and gave excellent service at a very modest cost. The standard of the hotel and its amenities was very high. We were very well looked after during our stay and we are very happy to recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The convenience of check in and check out. Great spacious room and pool facilities/area was very relaxing.
Cons: the wifi to be included in price for unlimited amount of time.
Location: The location is great, close the beach, shops and other amenities.
The internet charge was quite steep. Wifi should really be included for unlimited. Quite unreasonable to be charged an additional amount of this, specifically when the hotel staff knew I was booking this room for 1 night in order to complete skype job interview.
3 out of 5
by James

Average

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We found very little to be impressed with at this particular Oaks. The pools were OK. A minor detail but there were no face washers supplied in the bathrooms and we did not think that the bathroom was very clean - especially the shower. As for the on-site restaurant..... what a disaster on the night we were there - to the point that two of our party ended up having the cost of their meal refunded. NOTE: internet was terrible and only 30 minutes for free - wake up Oaks!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, lovely room and resort facilities

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was well laid out and presented. Staff were excellent. Only had an overnighter, would recommend for longer stays. Out of main town area suggest hiring a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you so much fro your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon at Oaks Broome.