Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Good location. Close to Cable Beach, but we had a car.
Spent 4 nights at the Oaks in October 16. Comfortable and clean, Aircon was good. nice fridge/ micro. though the bed reading light didn't work and the bin in the bathroom was broken. They need to pay some finer attention to detail. Its the little things that count. We didn't eat there but had breakfast down the road as the offerings at the Oaks were a set menu rather than a buffet. and we didn't find fresh fruit for brekky on the menu. A few minor hiccups but overall a good stay and well worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NP


Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The pool was awesome, bed was comfy, room was clean
Cons: I loved everything and Couldn't be happier. Couldn't fault
Location: Walking distance to beach and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely location, 10 minute walk to Cable beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Multiple swimming pools. having a balcony is a must.
Cons: Restaurant. food was just on average. better off walking to Zoo Keeper's around the corner.
Location: Make sure you book the horizontal falls adventures, Kimberley adventure tours and willie creek pearl farm tour. Sunset on cable beach. camel rides
We stayed in 1 bedroom apartment, balcony overlooking the pool for 7 days Apartment was clean and tidy. with everything you need to make our stay comfortable. lounge chairs on balcony, so nice to have evening drinks on balcony watching the sun go down. Bedroom and bed were great, extra TV in bedroom to watch from bed. also had washing machine and dryer. You will need to hire car if you are planning on driving around. 4wd for going outback. Order a picnic basket from Zoo Keeper's and walk down to watch the sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The facilities, pool, bar and restaurant and discounts included in our stay. Also the privacy of the room.
Cons: cleanliness of the bathroom (remove water stains) and a better shower recess.
Location: Extremely good and close to Cable Beach.
The room was lovely however the bathroom and shower were disappointing. There were water stains in the shower and the shower head sprayed all over the bathroom. The make up of the second bedroom meant that you could not access the cupboards to store your clothes. Over all however the hotel is a wonderful place to stay and the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PAUL from St Leonards

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time i have stayed at hotel Happy with hotel very quiet in May Pool excellent Food:breakfast excellent dinner :not bad Overall enjoyed my stay staff friendly A little far from beach unless you catch bus or walk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Beautifully presented resort in quiet location very handy to Cable Beach. Immaculate grounds and selection of pools. It is our place to stay when in Broome. However this time we felt the resort was let down by some of the service staff who either don't understand or care about hospitality industry standards . Our room on arrival had multiple cleaning issues. The restaurant breakfast service was very slow, dirty cups and no plain tea, had to source our own from reception. Food was great though. That said the management were fantastic and quick to take ownership and sort problems. They upgraded our room complete with fresh flowers and wine. So our overall experience was very good and we will be back to stay again . Thank you Oaks Cable Beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Posted May 23, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. We enjoy the pools facilities and the location of the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great location, wonderful atmosphere.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Wotif
Perfect stay, great location, highly recommend! Everything at your fingertips to make for a very relaxing stay. Couldn't fault it at all! This is the second year we've stayed at Oaks Sanctury & we will be back again soon :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Wotif
Nice, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone. A bit pricey though for the size.