Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Wotif
Interesting place with a old Broome feel. Plumbing and aircon seemed a bit tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Privacy, No Children.
Cons: Gardens, Library requires some form of cooling; too hot to use and enjoy the facility, again another reason to stay, but disappointed.
Location: Broome is a nice quick break. History fans will enjoy both the museum and do not miss the "Relationship Exhibition" at the St John of God Sisters.
Gardens are quite shabby despite the fact that they are a major feature of the property as far as appeal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting amongst the trees

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The timber decks,the wicker furniture,overall feeling of the place
Cons: Olympic size swimming pool,[just joking]
Location: Did not stay long enough to venture out much.Walking to sculpture of pearl fisher women and mangrove beach.
Very friendly reception,Rolando and Monet could not be more helpful if they tried.They made us feel like friends not mere guests.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Melbourne

Perfect Broome Style

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at McAlpine House. It was very comfortable and the hospitality was fabulous. But most of all we loved the 'old Broome' style of the property and the beautiful garden area. It is a little away from Broome central area, but a pleasant walk, and if you don't feel like walking, the town bus provides inexpensive regular service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very Central

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very peaceful
Cons: Cooked breakfasts included
Location: Shopping, beaches and cafes
Beautiful character style accommodation. The staff were very extremely attentive. It was very peaceful and quiet. Lovely adult retreat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Wotif
Beautiful hotel and lovely staff, made a unique and relaxing stay
4 out of 5
by Philip from Perth

Great place to stay in old Broome

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautifully furnished and the staff very competent and very friendly. There is nothing I did not like about the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels