Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock. CO

Walking distance to 1STBANK CENTER.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, respectful.
Location: 1STBANK CENTER is within walking distance.
Lovely place with British charm. Food and drinks are good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you, Pam, for your review. We certainly enjoyed having you with us. Please do come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Pleasantly surprised!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: A larger work space.
Location: The inn is on the periphery of Rocky Mountain Metro Airport. Wadsworth Boulevard is a quarter mile away with easy connections to major highways.
I reluctantly selected this inn because most of my preferred options in Arvada/Broomfield/Westminster were either sold out or really expensive. What a pleasant surprise! First impression is of an old-style motel, with rooms opening directly outside. They gave me an actual key when I registered. When I opened the door, I found an immaculate, homey room, with a fridge, a microwave, a Keurig, and a cupboard with housewares. As another business traveler observed, the small desk is not adequate for serious work; otherwise, the room was great! The Burns Pub was another great surprise ... it offers a great selection of Scotch and Irish single-malts and blends, as well as Bourbon and other options. The bar staff are unusually well informed and helpful. Overall, just a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you, Bob, for your review. We are glad you were so pleasantly surprised; we were very happy to have you with us! Our guests' accommodations and comfort are of utmost importance to us so please do ask for a room with a larger desk the next time you come to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Incredible place! Cozy and fun with the English theme! Will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please do come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very special hotel but far away from all points of

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Especially the feel that somebody really cares about the place.
Cons: None
Location: The only downside is that the hotel is in the countryside far from any activity. However, with a car , you can reach Boulder or Denver in about 30 min
This is a unique hotel. To start with, there are fireplaces in the rooms (at least the 2 we have seen). Some electrcial and some gas-based. Rooms and hotel decor indicate that this hotel has been designed and is operated with love - not only to make money. Rather unique in today's hotel world. To top it all the staff is very freindly and helpful. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Inn and Pub experience for the weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The whole experience... the room, dining, pub, and live music.
Cons: Bed squeaked... ; )
Location: Located near the Broomfield Regional airport and the various flight schools.
This is an excellent place to disappear for a couple of days and enjoy live music, good food and drink, in a spacious room with a fireplace in a traditional English Pub and Inn way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and photos. Hope you return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from divide colorado

nice hotel close to first bank center

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Loved the location. Easy to get to and close to concert we attended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review, Sherri, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Pleasant hotel close to Boulder

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good size, comfortable rooms. Decor could use some updating but everything was clean. Good restaurant. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you, Alex, for your review. We are constantly working on updating the Hilltop Inn, and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Canyon City, AZ

Fantastic hidden gem

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well it is a little bit away from things but it seems every one knows about it and goes there. The bar, food the experience full.
The Inn was as wonderful as one could ever expect. The whole place took you to the UK. The rooms where clean and spacious, the people that worked there were as friendly and kinds as one could be, we met the "caretaker" who told us the story of his Mom being the one who found the Inn. The food was fabulous, the bar was unreal and the music great. We truly hope we get a reason to go back in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you, Bill, for your kind review. We are pleased you were so pleased, and hope you find a reason to come back to see us again as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice non-chain hotel with pub

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Quaint little hotel, more like a bed and breakfast. Could be updated, but over all pretty nice. Beds kind of old and squeaky. I wanted to try the brunch but it started at 10:00 a.m ( too late)., not a hotel made for business travel. Spacious room, but No table in the Room for working on, or eating at. Loved the fireplace and mini fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry the table in your room wasn't large enough for your needs; if you will let us know the next time you plan to visit we will be happy to accommodate your needs in any way we can. The fireplace does make for a nice ambience, though, doesn't it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction CO

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2017
we won't stay anywhere else. My husband I love it every time we visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Hi Eein, thank you for your great response. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!