Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable!! The view of Denver in the distance fantastic!!! I would stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden little gem

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We loved this little out of the way hotel. The room was clean, the staff beyond friendly and helpful. We were at a conference in Boulder and it took us 10 minutes to get to our meetings. And the room was half the cost of anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navajo Dam, NM

Nice Motel North of Denver

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Personal, service, clean and confortable room
Cons: Nothing, continue the excellent service
Location: Attended a wedding and left early the next morning, didn't get do much nearby
This is the first time I've stayed in this motel, the personal was real friendly and accommodating, after driving all morning and arriving early at the motel and also very tired, the motel hostess was real considerate and had the room ready in approximately 45 minutes. The price for one person I feel was pricey, but considering it was 4th of July weekend and the service I received is was worth it. I would highly recommend staying at this motel, especially if you like great service plus peace and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you Ray! Hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Cute

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It took us by surprise with how cute the place was, how friendly the staff was, delicious food and pub, plus the room was clean. Cannot say a bad thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff

Posted May 28, 2017
Great hotel with a British feel. Helpful staff, nice rooms and an excellent breakfast where they would make the full hot "English" breakfast for you if you wanted.
5 out of 5
by David

Amazing pub; large suites: an upside surprise!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting much, given that it was much less expensive than the other local options I'd tried in the past, but it was charming and wonderful. This is now my first choice in the area. I don't often write reviews, but I wanted to make an exception for the Hilltop Inn. It does have a motel layout, but the room I had was a huge suite, with a nice view over a field, two big rooms, a large closet, and a kitchenette. Breakfast is included, and I ordered eggs and sausage cooked to order by a welcoming chef. The pub at the hotel is a treasure. 350 kinds of whisk(e)y, a barman who can tell you about each and make excellent recommendations, and very fine British pub food. This place is a find!
4 out of 5
by Clayton

Relaxing stay.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful rooms and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable but sheets were too large. Furnishings were old. Don't expect to park in front of hotel on weekend evenings as there is a bar attached where patrons take up all the spaces and you'll have to hump your luggage through be a dirt parking lot. Overall, I wouldn't stay there BC again and I wouldn't recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had such a nice stay! The staff was so friendly and accommodating.