Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock. CO

Walking distance to 1STBANK CENTER.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, respectful.
Location: 1STBANK CENTER is within walking distance.
Lovely place with British charm. Food and drinks are good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you, Pam, for your review. We certainly enjoyed having you with us. Please do come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Pleasantly surprised!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: A larger work space.
Location: The inn is on the periphery of Rocky Mountain Metro Airport. Wadsworth Boulevard is a quarter mile away with easy connections to major highways.
I reluctantly selected this inn because most of my preferred options in Arvada/Broomfield/Westminster were either sold out or really expensive. What a pleasant surprise! First impression is of an old-style motel, with rooms opening directly outside. They gave me an actual key when I registered. When I opened the door, I found an immaculate, homey room, with a fridge, a microwave, a Keurig, and a cupboard with housewares. As another business traveler observed, the small desk is not adequate for serious work; otherwise, the room was great! The Burns Pub was another great surprise ... it offers a great selection of Scotch and Irish single-malts and blends, as well as Bourbon and other options. The bar staff are unusually well informed and helpful. Overall, just a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you, Bob, for your review. We are glad you were so pleasantly surprised; we were very happy to have you with us! Our guests' accommodations and comfort are of utmost importance to us so please do ask for a room with a larger desk the next time you come to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Incredible place! Cozy and fun with the English theme! Will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please do come see us again!
5 out of 5
by Anne-Marie

Great pub with cozy rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to office and great food/pub
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you, Anne-Marie; we appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Lovely

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were trying to find something close to the 1st bank center and this place popped up. It is quaint and fairly quiet. Very sweet staff! They were all so nice...it is super rare to find great people like that in the hotel business (from our past experiences elsewhere). We loved the calmness of the area and that our room had a fireplace. We would definitely stay again. For us it was such a bonus that it wasn't a super hectic massive place....we needed a quiet place to retreat after our weekend full of business events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you, Tiffany, for taking the time to write your review. All of us here take great pride in providing top-notch, personalized guest services. We hope you get a chance to visit us again some day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very special hotel but far away from all points of

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Especially the feel that somebody really cares about the place.
Cons: None
Location: The only downside is that the hotel is in the countryside far from any activity. However, with a car , you can reach Boulder or Denver in about 30 min
This is a unique hotel. To start with, there are fireplaces in the rooms (at least the 2 we have seen). Some electrcial and some gas-based. Rooms and hotel decor indicate that this hotel has been designed and is operated with love - not only to make money. Rather unique in today's hotel world. To top it all the staff is very freindly and helpful. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again one day!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a combined business/couple trip and the location worked great, food/drink was awesome, spaciousness made for a comfortable stay. my only complaint was the couch being uncomfortable for sitting. Everything else more than made up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for the review Pamela, we appreciate the feedback. We have plans for new furniture in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Inn and Pub experience for the weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The whole experience... the room, dining, pub, and live music.
Cons: Bed squeaked... ; )
Location: Located near the Broomfield Regional airport and the various flight schools.
This is an excellent place to disappear for a couple of days and enjoy live music, good food and drink, in a spacious room with a fireplace in a traditional English Pub and Inn way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and photos. Hope you return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from divide colorado

nice hotel close to first bank center

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Loved the location. Easy to get to and close to concert we attended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review, Sherri, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Pleasant hotel close to Boulder

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good size, comfortable rooms. Decor could use some updating but everything was clean. Good restaurant. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you, Alex, for your review. We are constantly working on updating the Hilltop Inn, and hope to see you again soon!