Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel with a view of the mountains.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We were very happy with the room, amenities and staff. There was an emergency which caused evacuation. It was handled quickly and we were comped for our breakfast the next day. The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. This would definitely be a place to stay if we return to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much bang for your buck

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

too expensive, no free internet

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: free internet, lower food prices, and better channel selection commiserate with the room rate.
My husband and I stayed at the Omni in Broomfield, CO. In order to "enjoy" the internet we would have been charged 9.95/day!! This amenity is automatic at hotels with a lot lower standards than the Omni. This was a trip planned for my husband as his Father's Day gift. After checking in,we were told that local channels only were available on the television and the internet was also a separate charge. The restaurant prices were outrageous!! I could purchase a POUND of coffee at the store for the same price. I chose this hotel because it was touted as being a premier place to enjoy yourself. The staff in the hotel and restaurant were quite pleasant. The prices were outrageous for EVERYTHING! Sadly we will not return to that hotel or any Omni property because retirement is about enjoyment not re-employment which is what I would have to do in order to afford this hotel. Feeling duped in Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park Kansas

Nice and Clean

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: See the experience listed. Overall we would stay again if the price is right.
Cons: See experience listed. Coffee shop open, better mattresses and pillows. :)
Location: Boulder is very nearby. Front desk also found tennis courts for us that were awesome at night.
We decided on a trip to Boulder only a week or two ahead and couldn't find anywhere to stay with 2 beds in a room, wanted something clean with fitness area etc. and decided on this. Some things about it are grand and mostly beautiful; a few things are cheap. A few examples are that the front desk is very helpful -they will try to explain things and follow through; the cheap side is that though I'd signed up for their premier club I'd not received a newspaper or waters upon checkin. There was no newspaper the next morning after I told them either. There are large fruited waters in the lobby which is wonderful; the cute coffee shop in the lobby closes after 9:30 a.m.? Why? Everyone enjoyed it and it created a bit of welcome bustle in the lobby. There is a nice fitness center (not too small, nice atmostphere) but no rollers or any accessories for stretching which is what many of us go there for after a long trip. There was an option for mountain view (which we had) but you mostly see parking lot. Bedspreads and pillows are enough (some places are always limited) and attractive, but bed and pillows were not high quality and not comfortable. Hallway decor is very nice, but you can hear your neighbor coughing and hallway traffic. Room temp was good but there is no option to keep fan on overnight only intermittantly (I know this is common in hotels, but sounds are louder w/out it!). Dining options are bit limited-the $22 bkfst. buffet is pricey and there was no chocolate!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CO

Omni Interlocken has seen better days

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: I like the fact that there are two heated pools, there is the bar by the pool for relaxing outside. Rooms are standard and nothing special.
Cons: Service, service, service and cleanliness. Get rid of the ants in the walls. How does housekeeping miss that many ants, they show up on towels...
Let's start with the "resort"...you are allowed to check in at 4 pm and expected to be out of the room by 11 am and provided with obnoxious plastic wristbands and told to wear them always at the pool. I felt like I was at an amusement park, not at all what I would expect of an Omni. The servers around the pool area are more inclined to flirt and talk among themselves than attend to guests, plan on not getting any service and it taking a long time to get orders. Menu by pool is sorely lacking at best. There is a ring of filth around the pool edges and while there were less bugs and leaves than I have seen in the past, it isn't what I would consider to be resort quality cleanliness by any stretch of the imagination. And the room, there were sugar ants everywhere, crawling around in the bathroom, on the sinks, tub, coming out of the walls....be prepared to be underwhelmed. Not worth the cost of the room for the night, the price of wireless, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The staff was great. Just had issues with noise coming from the adjacent room. They ran the shower a lot longer than usual.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

13 member family trip

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: So perturbed by the whole experience at that point that I can't say that I really have anything good to say about the hotel.
Cons: Lazy, non-caring employees should be replaced with people who want the job and want to work. Michael, the bar manager, was the most helpful.
Location: Irrelevant.
I rented the rooms (4) well in advance and had asked at the time to be located in the same general vicinity as the other guests were my children and grandchildren. I also asked if early check in was an option and they answered they would see what they could do. Day of arrival, one family arrives at 12:00. Cannot check in. Second family arrives at 4:00pm. Cannot check in. Third and fourth families arrive at 4:30. Cannot check in. We had been traveling since 4:00 am with children who were not exhausted and hungry. Three of the four families were allowed to occupy their rooms. My husband and I were the last. I was offered a room on the 5th floor with all other family members on the 4th floor. I DID NOT WANT THAT!!!!! As a result, I had to wait until 6:30pm for my room and when I finally got into it, yes, beds were made, but the carpet and bathroom were less than acceptable. Our dinner that night was ruined because of cranky, tired people. We grabbed something at the bar/restaurant and went back to the room to go to bed. We had an employee come into the room at 10:00 pm to vacuum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Out visiting family.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was decent and the front desk employees were very nice. The décor of the hotel was nice. The pools were enjoyable.
Cons: Housekeeping staff was in great need of either being motivated or replaced.
Location: Staying at your hotel was a necessity because of the large crowd that traveled to CO to see family. We were responsible for our own entertainment.
Casual dining room was disappointing. Limited menu. Outside pool area, drinks were exorbitant in price. Hotel hallway was in constant need of vacuuming and yet cleaning staff seemed to do a lot of standing around talking. Lost one day of the trip in waiting for the room to be ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice place. Close to shops and restaurants. Beds are comfortable. Room service is pretty fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as I expected.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was really pretty as were the grounds. We didn't get to use the pool at all for the 2 days we were there because there were so many people who had put their towels on the lounge chairs all day that there was no where to sit or lay. We didn't have a micro wave in our room,no coffee in the lobby, or water available. Nice place, nice staff but no extras.